Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Digital List Price: $14.99
Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $5.00 (33%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The House on Foster Hill by [Jaime Jo Wright]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The House on Foster Hill Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 568 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Digital, Unabridged

Length: 370 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Jaime Jo Wright is the Publishers Weekly and ECPA bestselling author of two novellas, and a human resources director by trade. She lives in Wisconsin with her husband and two children. The House on Foster Hill is her debut novel. To learn more, visit jaimewrightbooks.com. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

From the Back Cover

"The suspense grips early, holds fast, and doesn't let the reader go until the last satisfying page."
--Kristy Cambron, bestselling author of The Lost Castle and the Hidden Masterpiece series

"Riveting! An outstanding novel from an author to watch."
--Jocelyn Green, award-winning author of The Mark of the King

"Jaime Jo Wright is an amazing storyteller who had me on the edge of my seat, turning pages and reading as fast as I could to get to the end of the book!"
--Tracie Peterson, bestselling author of The Heart of the Frontier series 

Kaine Prescott is no stranger to death. When her husband died two years ago, her pleas for further investigation into his suspicious demise fell on deaf ears. In desperate need of a fresh start, Kaine purchases an old house sight unseen in her grandfather's Wisconsin hometown. But one look at the eerie, abandoned house immediately leaves her questioning her rash decision. And when the house's dark history comes back with a vengeance, Kaine is forced to face the terrifying realization she has nowhere left to hide.

A century earlier, the house on Foster Hill holds nothing but painful memories for Ivy Thorpe. When an unidentified woman is found dead on the property, Ivy is compelled to discover her identity. Ivy's search leads her into dangerous waters, resurrecting painful memories and forcing a reunion with the man who broke her heart. Can Ivy unravel the mystery and find a renewed hope before any other lives--including her own--are lost?

"Jaime Jo Wright's The House on Foster Hill blends the past and present in a gripping mystery that explores faith and the sins of ancestors. . . . Connections are made at an ideal pace, and clues scattered throughout give the perfect amount of information. . . . Characters are savvy yet vulnerable, and their continual quests for hope in the midst of darkness are appealingly inspirational. Deep emotional struggles are the backbone of the novel and make the corresponding mystery even more engaging. With sharp dialogue and plenty of scares, this is a gripping tale that never loses sight of the light at the end of the tunnel."--Foreword Reviews

"Headed by two strong female protagonists, Wright's debut is a lushly detailed time-slip novel that transitions seamlessly between past and present, leading to the revelation of some surprising family secrets that someone would kill to protect. Readers who enjoy Colleen Coble and Dani Pettrey will be intrigued by this suspenseful mystery."--Library Journal

"With one mystery encased in another and a century between the two, Wright has written a spellbinding novel."--Christian Market --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • Publication Date : November 21, 2017
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B071KXJ2KN
  • Publisher : Bethany House Publishers (November 21, 2017)
  • File Size : 6632 KB
  • Print Length : 370 pages
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 568 ratings