Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno

House, M.D.: Season 5
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on November 29, 2013
Without a doubt, the best medical drama ever on television, or even on film. It skillfully combines precision and unusual diagnostic medicine with the Human Equation. Other medical “shows” typically neglect the medical aspect, and focus on the soap opera love interests of the hospital staff; but House delivers Medical School level academics, along with the drama seen in only the best of literature - the unexpected, realistic, and non-linear events we all have in our lives, rather than the mundane writing of hacks who are pandering to what the TV executives think will sell the products of their advertisers. House is tantamount to The Sopranos, in its approach and methodology, and the true swings from the gritty to anguish and from transient humor back to despair, rarely - if ever - seen in the media, yet ever present in the daily reality of life. House makes the so-called “Reality Shows” look stupider and more contrived than they actually are. House hinges somewhere between a documentary and a true masterpiece of the art of film. This is not a “must see,’ or a “summer blockbuster,” but a treasure that will reside in the archives of the consciousness of all who embrace it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 25, 2017
As its hard to separate the seasons, I'll be posting a generic for all. House is a doctor who has more than a few issues, but is brillant so is allowed to get away with his rude, offensive, and at times, dangerous behavior. All this makes it so that the show never has a dull moment as the viewer isn't quite sure what House will do next or if he will be stopped in time. There are a lot of great moments and even for those who aren't fans of medical shows, this is still a show that should be checked out. It is not a family show as there is crude humor, but at least the viewer is never board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2009
A one-of-a-kind series, House, M.D.: Season 5 brings to the screen more everyday encounters of a team of doctors at the Diagnostics department of the Princeton-Plainsboro Teaching Hospital in New Jersey under the supervision of Dr. Gregory House.
Hugh Laurie, Jennifer Morrison, Jesse Spencer, Omar Epps, Lisa Edelstein, Robert Sean Leonard, and the rest of this EXTRAORDINARY cast, have truly outdone themselves with their performances, which are outstanding to say the least. All the actors, without exceptions, give it their 100% and it really shows (the chemistry is AMAZING)! Very well written and very well presented, the series is without a doubt guaranteed to provide more than just a few thrills, not to mention a few laughs and tears. House, M.D. does a great job of describing people's different personalities, fears, and the problems they face. It is all about life, death, human relations, hope, pain, and inner strength.
The acting, the setting, the plot (and subplots), the dialogues, and the music (!) are just wonderful! It is indeed a rarity when an amazing series such as this comes by.
In short, House, M.D. is a series definitely worth watching and one to seriously consider adding to your movie collection (if you haven't done so already)! KEEP'EM COMING!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2018
I LOVE him. Hugh Laurie is hilarious, and so BEAUTIFUL, I can hardly stand it. I bought all seasons... People are upset it was taken off of sites like NetFlix. Well, here you can watch them any time you want and not have to worry about connecting online. All you need is a DVD player, and they're cheap nowadays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2017
I bought multiple seasons and this was the only one I had trouble with. There were multiple episodes that did not work because they would skip and freeze.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 2, 2011
Unfortunately, I watched this Season AFTER watching Season 6.

Many of the episodes like some of the other seasons can sort of be watched separately without too much confusion, except for the beginning and ends of the seasons.

With this one, it begins and ends with a great deal of tension, beginning with a Wilson and House, and Wilson's pain over the death of his girlfriend.

Within this Season there is many great episodes from the ballet dancer who ends up sloughing off her skin, or to the wife and husband who get better from their illnesses when the other is getting worse: this is a great and interesting season. Definitely worth the buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2009
I want to start off saying that the last two episodes of Season 5
of House are great. They are very interesting to watch
both in writing and visual style.
Season SIX has begun now on FOX and the
two hour premiere was very good.
So was the shows second episode.
My complaint.....is a Good one.
House was seeing DEAD poeple,
notably AMBER and KUTNER.
House enters the eerie and
realistic looking Pyschiatric
facility. End of Season 5.

Now we have begun Season 6
and in the two hour premiere
and the second episode
not ONCE is ANY reference
made to whether or not
House is STILL seeing
"dead People".
Do the producers feel
a psychiatric institute
would not even ASK House
if the delusions (?)
are still there?
Not one word about this.
BIG MISTAKE,
Also---In reality...
I know more about
what might make HOUSE
permanently Mentally ill.
The producers probably do not
even KNOW about this.
I will share this for House fans.

Several seasons ago..House
tried injectiosn of KETAMINE
into his leg instead of Vicodin.
(Does anyone remember this?)
It worked for a while,
but of course the pain
came back. And back to the
medication bottle.
Fine.
In reality....
a pain management docotr
MIGHT try a more potent
pain pill such as Percocet,
Dilaudid, Lortab, even Oxycontin
before trying something as dangerous
as KETAMINE injections.
What they did not mention
and would BE the REASON
HOUSE sees DEAD PEOPLE
is that KETAMINE injections
lead to PERMANENT (yes 100%
permanent) PSYCHOSIS!!!!!!!!

House WOULD see dead people
or illusions.
How do I know this?
I was offered KETAMINE
injections for my damaged spine
(I am much more damaged
than HOUSE by the way)...
and told the side effect
of KETAMINE....
is Permanent Psychosis!!!!
You can also look this
up on various medical
information study sites.
The writers of House
missed a great opportunity.
And they failed to even mention
the delusions House was seeing
at the start of Season 6.
BEWARE. Continuity is lagging!!!!
I hope they address this later
this season......

PS> House could also have a PAIN PUMP
implanted into him (JERRY LEWIS
did this and said it cured 90% of his
pain). It seems the writers want
HOUSE in therapy. he needs
REAL pain management solutions.
They did not work for ,me...
But House is less damaged,
Just ONE leg.....
A pain pump would probably work for him
If it did...end of
his pain and end of series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 2, 2017
love the series and the DVD's came on time and worked fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2017
House....oh what a series...good one in this box set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2017
This season was a little surprising, BUT I liked it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse