Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18_gno



on August 10, 2013
Like I said You need a firm starting place, it can be a number of them but the more the easier it is to get all you need.
So keys are a full name, not like TV a nick name, a full birth date, a city and state of birth, Social Security Number, Place of work, Dates of Work, Schools attended, Parents names,,,,You get the idea. If you are lucky you could start with a single key and get the world or you might need just one more key and one more . . . . Good Luck
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 19, 2010
This book is grossly outdated and should not be sold as an investigative resource or reference. The author references using pay phones of all things. It is not current with recent privacy laws, the internet, databases, etc. and makes no mention of these.

One chapter has no reference to finding people and is filled with personal safety tips. The title is misleading, even for it's day, which may have been in the 70's or 80's.

I should have checked the publication date before purchasing.
22 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2014
The information in this book is way out of date, not use full in today's world.
Save your money. Keep looking
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2015
At this point in time this is outdated but still plants seeds of wisdom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2010
As a licensed Private investigator in Michigan, I find this book to help organize the starting stages of an investigation. I would recommend this book to any investigator or paralegal to help locate needed facts early in an investigation.
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2012
I really like this book It is very detailed and easy to understand. The book is in very good condition. I am pleased with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 10, 2012
Obviously this writer hasn't looked out side his rear window in a number of years. Amazon you should be ashamed of your self. I've found most of your so called experts on bounty hunting and PI work have not been introduced to the world wide wed, or many of the current laws pertaining to the hunt. My recommendation folks: Don't buy from the ego driven puffed up BS artists claiming to know all and tell all about bounty hunting and investigations Get the real scoop at good college or training school for police work. Anything but one of these BS, outdated, ego stroking FICTIONAL works of non-art.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 23, 2017
It's great book written by FBI agent and American hero Ted gunderson... yes it's old but it's still a great read and learning tool. Mr gunderson has sadly passed on the book could use new edition with the latest methods maybe Rudy Giuliani could pick up where ted gunderson left off
get a co-author or contribution credit for those who only know him as mayor he was also district attorney in new York and took down the Mafia in 1980s and is currently working in security field. If the FBI used this information to find people and do investigations and it worked for them it works for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 5, 2013
Disclaimer - I've only spent about twenty minutes skimming through the book, but from what I can tell this seems to be written before the internet was popular as most of the book seems to be about writing to government and commercial agencies for info. Still, this is useful info and for the price not bad, but this is definitely not the "single source" you want for skip tracing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2015
This book is good if you didn't know there were others out there that are newer and loaded with more information. It is a good reference, but not the top of my list.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse