Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Save $20 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on February 12, 2013
After reading the glowing reviews here, I ordered this book and anticipated greatness. Though parts were mildly inspirational, those parts were few and far between.
More than a business primer, this book is a narrow, self-indulgent business history. The motivation for much of the book is the author's desire to publicly thank every individual who helped him out along the way.
The book is not well-written, making it a chore to read. It starts out okay, then gets progressively worse, as if the author began with enthusiasm and then just wanted to get it done. The last few chapters are full of mistakes, mistakes that could have been edited out by even a casual rereading. For instance, the author's business success came in radio, particularly rock music stations, yet near the end of the book he describes one of his business ventures and uses the phrase "rock in roll."
Not recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2016
Good information and sourceful inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 21, 2012
As a current undergraduate business student, I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Ron's personal experiences and storytelling made it a really entertaining and painless read (a nice change of pace from the standard college textbook!) The business principles are easy to understand and laid out nicely. Also, the end-of-chapter summaries reinforce these concepts well to the reader. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2014
love ed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 13, 2012
A great read. This author employs a very original approach. Ron Cutler uses his life story to teach business lessons. You forget this is a business book and just enjoy the read while learning how to to improve your approach to business problems. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2013
Not trying to be mean, but I got absolutely nothing out of this book ... kept waiting for the punch line, and found out that sadly there isn't one ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2012
A totally creative way of writing a business book. I loved the journey Ron Cutler takes you on to personal success and now I feel I'm ready for mine. Thanks Ron for writing such a great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2014
=)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon December 11, 2012
Reviewed by one of our editors who ordered this book.
This is a self promoting bio, dated and mildly interesting. It is not helpful for earning as far as I am concerned. It had no staying power and we cannot honestly recommend it as being any help.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 20, 2012
Ron Cutler's personal and business history is also an entrepreneur business primer and a self-help, inspirational book. A unique and entertaining combination. Lots of laughs, lots of great stories (and lots of fun name-dropping), and lots of solid advice from a guy who really has done it all. Easy to read and well worth your time!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here