Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating PSFF17_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
Price:$46.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on November 12, 2015
What can you say about Hoya filters? They are top of the line as far as build quality. The coating is even throughout, and does not produce a color cast. The filter renders colors accurately, and the slimline frame does not add to vignetting on zoom lenses. There are other quality filters, but at a much higher price. So Hoya produces a quality filter at an affordable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2011
I have used Hoya filters for many years and have always thought they make a quality product. This ND filter is no exception. It is well made and the thread pitch is precise to match those of the lens. Screws on easily without trying to cross thread like some of the cheaper brands. Good quality glass makes this a bargain compared to the competition in this price range. I would rate the performance of this filter with that of filters costing much more.

It is easy to cut corners on filters but do you really want to put a $15 filter on a $1,000 lens?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2013
I recently bought this filter for my outdoor shoots and it's proven to be an asset thus far. Did an engagement shoot and a model shoot on the beach and the images were amazing! Being able to control all of that harsh sunlight is a must so this was a no brainer for me. I've been a fan of Hoya glass for some time now so it was an easy choice where quality and price is concerned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2013
Soil construction and I have had no problems with this filter. But I might go wit ND8 next time since a ND4 is just not dark enough for bright day light to get a nice mist look to the water. Good thing they can be stacked one on top of the other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
Even though I rarely ever use it in the New Mexico sunlight, it has done it's job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
Works as promised, Hoya does a good job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
fast shipment. Screws on with no issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
Perfect filter. Great for long exposeres. I used during night shoots and some portraits. I recomend. Nice building quality. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
I have received and I do not know what I have to say more here it is as should be and as I expected!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
It does what it says it does, with no impact on photo quality. But it only buys you two stops, so you better need those two stops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here