Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on January 11, 2018
These are fantastic ceiling fans that quietly and efficiently move large amounts of air over an expansive area from which they overlook. One disappointment is the rubber grommets are very low quality rubber and develop cracking not long after installation - one star deduction. While unsure if this premature cracking effects performance in any way, it is certainly something not to be expected considering the cost and generally high reputation of Hunter Original ceiling fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2014
Real cast iron housing, 4 or 5 fan blade design. We but ours together using just the classic four blade design and the fan is perfectly balanced right out of the box. The real wood veneers on the fan blades look great. Adding lubrication oil is super easy and only has to be done every few years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2013
I own four Hunter Original fans because they are simply the best. They are virtually silent and none of ours have required the slightest balancing. They run perfectly smoothly right out of the box. They do require a heavy duty mounting box because they weigh a lot (cast iron). Follow the installation instructions carefully and you'll be rewarded with many, many years of silent service from these beauties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2016
Love this fan. Strong output on high and gentle breeze on low. Good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2015
The Hunter Fans Original with the cast iron motor housing is made to last forever. Please note that it is very heavy and if you are a single person like I am, you need help installing it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 13, 2013
I grew up in houses with WWII era and mid century Hunter fans that are still going strong today and have since bought at least 6 cast iron housing Hunter fans over the years in my own homes because I know they will last. Skip the cheaper versions you see in the big box stores. It may say Hunter, but the cast iron version is the classic. When my electrician hung the latest one I purchased, he said "this is the quitest ceiling fan ever." What more can you ask for?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 13, 2013
I would only buy a HUNTER ceiling fan. . . especially if you are sleeping under it. no hummmm. No buzzzz. just quiet and cool. easy to assemble, wire and hang. You need a very strong mounting bracket in the ceiling. It is a very heavy fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 10, 2014
What can I say -- flip the switch and the fan moves air just as advertised.
It does look good -- much better than the plain white fan it replaced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 28, 2016
The best fan ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2007
I've always been a Hunter fan (gosh that's funny!), and wanted to spend a little more on their Original Classic. I am glad I did. Every part of the fan is of higher quality. The blades have real wood veneer on each side (walnut and oak); not the wood look vinyl.

The motor housing is cast iron (over 40 pounds! be careful) and uses oil (tube include) to continuously bathe the ball bearings and circulates to other vital areas. Hence, this fan comes with a lifetime warranty. They say the oil should never have to be replaced or added to, but the level should be checked every 5 years.

They kept the old Classic look and design but improved the efficiency. It has an Energy Star rating and is the most efficient model I've ever owned (I have 2 other new Hunter fans which are not as efficient; still good though). The efficiency ratings are shown on the outside top of the box.

It's a great fan.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse