Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $7.00 (41%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Hunting Party: A Novel by [Lucy Foley]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Hunting Party: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 3,930 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 349 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

They arrive on December 30, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

The trip began innocently enough: admiration of the stunning, if foreboding, scenery; champagne in front of a crackling fire; and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now one of them is dead . . . and another one of them did it.

Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Review

“A tense, perfectly paced murder mystery.” (People )

“Lucy Foley proves that the traditional country-house murder formula…can still work brilliantly.… Superb." (The Times (London))

“My favorite kind of whodunit, kept me guessing all the way through, and reminiscent of Agatha Christie at her best -- with an extra dose of acid.” (Alex Michaelides, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Silent Patient)

“A ripping, riveting murder mystery—wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware.” (A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window)

“Fans of Ruth Ware will likely rip through The Hunting Party at warp speed.” (Popsugar)

“Like a deliciously drawn out game of Clue, this novel brings together a group of Oxford friends at a remote Scottish highlands estate for the Christmas holidays....Foley paints such a vivid hunting-lodge-and-lochs setting that you’ll immediately be booking your own highland fling, clandestine killers or no.” (National Geographic)

“Everyone is a suspect in Lucy Foley’s clever murder mystery that harkens back to Agatha Christie and the Orient Express. Friends, lovers, strangers and murder at a secluded hunting lodge make for an absolutely delicious read!” (Wendy Walker, author of the national bestseller All Is Not Forgotten)

“An addictive murder mystery full of suspense, secrets and surprises. I loved it!” (Alice Feeney, New York Times bestselling author of Sometimes I Lie)

“Psychological suspense that rivets. Imaginatively conceived and deftly executed.” (Fredericksburg Free Lance-Star)

“An auspicious thriller debut...a cracklingly suspenseful story for a long winter’s night.”  (Publishers Weekly) --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 3476 KB
  • Publication Date : February 12, 2019
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : William Morrow; Reprint Edition (February 12, 2019)
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B07B7LLJLZ
  • Print Length : 349 pages
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 3,930 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
3,930 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2019
Verified Purchase
124 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 20, 2019
Verified Purchase
98 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2020
Verified Purchase
54 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
54 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 13, 2019
Verified Purchase
32 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

ukstern
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable storyline but awful characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
202 people found this helpful
Report abuse
A. Linton
2.0 out of 5 stars Long winded, pompous - this book is no thriller
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
124 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Vee Crowther
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
83 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kaffmatt
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Recommended- Absolute None Gripping Rubbish
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 7, 2019
Verified Purchase
71 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Emily Wilson
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a fan of the writing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 24, 2019
Verified Purchase
59 people found this helpful
Report abuse