Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Hyperion Schubert Edition 28 - An 1822 Schubertiad / Ainsley, Koningsberger

Audio CD | Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, July 8, 1997
"Please retry"
$25.40 $11.96

Editorial Reviews

Volume 28 of Hyperion's unique project to record all of Schubert's 600-plus songs takes us back to the wonderful year 1822, and a Schubert evening ("Schubertiad") that features quite a few songs about love and death, not necessarily in that order. Assisting tenor John Mark Ainsley and pianist Graham Johnson are baritone Maarten Koningsberger, sopranos Christine Schäfer and Patricia Rozario, and a large cast of series "regulars," including the London Schubert Chorale in the songs with chorus parts. What a way to kill an evening! --David Hurwitz

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Versunken D715
  2. Im Gegenwartigen Vergangenes D 710
  3. Mahomets Gesang D721
  4. Geheimes D719
  5. Johanna Sebus D728
  6. Mignon *Heiss mich nicht reden) D726
  7. Die Nactigall D724
  8. Sei mir gegrusst! D741
  9. Fruhlingsgesang D740
  10. Der Wachtelschlag D742
  11. Geist der Liebe
  12. Die Liebe hat gelogen D751
  13. Du liebst mich nicht D756
  14. Todesmusik D758
  15. Selige Welt D743
  16. Ihr Grab D736
  17. Schatzgrabers Begehr D761
  18. Der Musensohn D764
  19. Am Flusse D766
  20. An die Entfernte D765
  21. WIllkommen und Abschied D767
  22. Des Tages Weihe D763

Product details

  • Performer: Franz Schubert, John Mark Ainsley, Maarten Koningsberger, Graham Johnson, Christine Schäfer, et al.
  • Audio CD (July 8, 1997)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Hyperion UK
  • ASIN: B000002ZFM
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #447,651 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Graham Johnson Store

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on August 5, 2000
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 1999
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: george michaels, george michael music, music george michael, michael johnson