Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: I Walked
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Kate Voegele Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 6, 2011
Sufjan Stevens has had quite the musical career. Perhaps most well known for his alternative and folks states CDs, he has increasingly wandered off into the electronic realm. And this is a decent little song on its own merits. Don't judge it based off of "Chicago", and find something new to enjoy. After all, at this price, how could you not enjoy it?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2010
With a steady drum fill, a gentle chord progression, and an ethereal chorus backing up his falsetto, Sufjan recounts a tale of love gone bad. While fans of his blended-melody approach will not be disappointed, it's nothing groundbreaking or notable, making it a solid 4/5.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 27, 2011
I find it very catchy in a mellow kind of way. It is a song that you may not notice the first time you hear it, but after the second time you find yourself wanting to hear it again. I had not heard of this person before this, but I was pleasantly surprised. That is the best thing about the free downloads. I discover new groups and then I have to get the whole CD. Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2010
Such a nice surprise. Thanks for the download. I keep listening to this song over and over.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
When I first heard the album I wasn't a big fan of the changes from Sufjan's prior albums, but after a few listens I absolutely love it. Commit the time. It's well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2011
Though this music might not appeal to some, with its upbeat and unique sound that steps away from the mainstream, it is a definate find of value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
Also a super good song to listen to. good for car rides. nice instrumentation as always. I cant really say much more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
I bought the physical album after hearing this song. I don't regret it at all. WELL worth the money. Well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
I got this as a free download from amazon. Nothing can beat free, especially when it's a good song that you like!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
Was good to be able to get it free and listen to it. Thank you so much for the deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here