Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 24, 2014
This is a great product for the price can't beat it, it does most of its functions and it gives you the ability to go a bit further then other scanners out there on the market today. If you need to get a bit technical with this product you need to pay an additional $99 dollars a month for additional functions like: How much it will cost for a repair to be done on certain vehicles, how long would a repair take, what type of procedures you need to take on certain repairs, technical support on any type of vehicle you may be working on...and if you need to save an additional (4) months you pay for the whole year a whopping $899. This will cover from diagnostics to schematics on any vehicle. Also any additional software that you don't have in your machine presently, it will range from $99 to $199 depending if they are running a special or not. Well I hope this will help out a little bit.

Ps: This product it come with all the cables, and connectors to get the job done. Plus is upgradeable friendly for years to come.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2014
The tool works o.k. but the manual you get with it sucks... it is just a quick reference guide and only 1 page is in english. You get all the plugs for the different vehicles but the Innova Pro service they advertise with it where you plug the tool into your computer and they let you know what they think the problem is, also is misleading. At the time of this review the first month was free, after that it is 99.99/month or 899.99/year subscription to some service that was NOT very helpful. They say "verified fix" within two business days. I have waited two weeks for somebody to get back with me on the problem. I could go on but I won't. The bottom line -- the tool works like a cheap code reader should but if you're paying the extra for the service DON'T-- it's not worth it.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2012
I am an ase master mechanic and ford senior master technician. I purchased this to keep In my truck for those side jobs that always come up while im off work. Has worked great for all the vehicles I have used it on so far. Ford, Honda, Saturn, Chevrolet, and dodge. Excellent product for the money!!
44 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2017
Does just about everything except for Engine oil temperature and does not really work on Volvos and does not like vehicles with tunes 😂😂 But that's typical .... pretty good product I'd recommend it for the above average consumer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 1, 2017
It does everything it says it should overal very happy with it. Only complaint is when viewing live data, it is very slow to update. Maybe one update every 5 or 6 seconds. I found if you select just one item to view and graph it it updates instantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 7, 2014
I have had scant tools before by INNOVA and have always been satisfied with the products.
the 31703 Scan tool is the best one out of all of them. It has diagnosed problems very quickly and
has paid back its cost on the first two jobs, that without the INNOVA 31703 I would not have had.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2015
Just got this scanner and all I can say is awesome it works great no hassle of having to put information of car it does it all on its own. If only thing I did not like was they should put a bit more instructions on what some of the icons mean that's it but overall I'm pleased. So I give it a four for the lack of information
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 22, 2015
This does exactly what I wanted.
It a few minutes it found 2 problems not reported by the Toyota dealer for my 2014 Fortuner 4WD
Download the PC software & you have a complete service report for each car you test.
The first fault found was an ABS error & the second an air intake valve stuck, both fixed with a reset after checking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 12, 2017
Works great, little weird to get used to but once you figure it all out its a great tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2017
Amazing like Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 113 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here