BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(2 star). See all 943 reviews
on November 26, 2013
I found the sloth to be very annoying and the other characters held little interest. It was very violent for a kids movie. Also - overall it was boring, not very funny and moved kind of slowly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
It was very scratched.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2017
Too scary for my toddlers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
The story is just ok but the movie has scary scenes, rather inappropriate for little children. A huge saber tooth wanting to eat a human baby because he hates humans is not such a great plot for 5 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I didn't like this ice age basically bc the plot was a bunch of mean saber toothed tigers trying to eat a baby, and a mammoth. At the end there is one tiger that turns nice but the rest are mean. Other ICe Ages much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Compared with other family fare (Shrek, Toy Story, etc.) this one is really poor. There were nonsequiturs, insipid plot, violence, and mediocre graphics, music and dialogue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2011
This may not matter to anyone else but I wanted to point out this DVD does not contain the short feature "Gone Nutty" from the beginning as the full length video does. I have Ice Age on VHS and have shown that feature many times to my Children's Sunday School class to illustrate the story of storing up treasures in heaven where moths and rust can't destroy. I wanted to upgrade and buy it on DVD (finally) and was disappointed when I got the DVD to find the short feature was not included in this DVD. The DVD was in good shape, good price, and if all you want is Ice Age (which most people probaby do) then this is a good buy. If you are looking for the short feature then don't buy this Single Disc Edition DVD.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
I tried watching this with my 2 1/2 year old, and he was terrified of the saber toothed tiger. He was also very upset by the mommy that disappeared. We only got through 20 minutes and had to turn it off.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
Got this on sale for $9 when there was a promotion with the amazon instant rental of the same movie.

Our two year old likes this movie. It's not on par with most of the other Pixar and Dreamworks animated movies in the past 10 years. This movie is not like those, in that adults can watch them and enjoy them too. Ice Age is annoying. The writing is mostly dumb humor with the same tired jokes that cartoons have been doing for the past 100 yrs, slapstick that get's old really fast.

Dreamworks and Pixar have done a lot better than this. Watch Shrek, Brave, How To Train Your Dragon or Toy Story instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2015
The animation is fine, and some of the slapstick gags with Scrat and his acorn were amusing, but for the most part the film is a cold, depressing chore to get through. The depressed mammoth, as the central character, failed to drag me in emotionally to the point of really caring, and I had a hard time with the idea of a sabretooth tiger not just eating the entire band of character. Cute film for kids I suppose. Anyone else needs to shut off their brain to appreciate this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse