Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Fergie PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14 reviews
on January 25, 2015
I really enjoyed this book the the last person that Cort Conley wrote about down most of his life outside of Idaho and was always around people. What James Angleton did for America was good but by no means was he an Idaho loner!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2014
Wow! I was looking for some Idaho history. I got so much more. This was a wonderful book--surprising too. Was so well written and researched that i even read thru the parts that i had no previous interest in. Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2011
Short bios of many interesting people who have "lived off the grid" of what we consider to be "normal" civilization. They are very inventive and self sufficient people who just want to live solitary lives for the most part. Quite an interesting book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2012
This is a very interesting book for those who live in Idaho or those who have an interest in it's history. Idaho has had many interesting individuals and this is a good read. Not a great book but definitely worth the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
Arrived in good time and good shape. It is interesting to look at the lives of different people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2015
Excellent transaction, item as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2016
Great read, but the authors perception of "loner" and my definition varies greatly. Many of the people in this book, lived alone, but close to town and enjoyed when anyone would come visit. Still a great book though, and buy it again if I ever lose my copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
I enjoyed this book a lot. I thought the last story was filler; the man was neither a true hermit nor an Idahoan, and his story was very out of place in the book. Other than that, a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2011
A great reference book and a very interesting read as well. Good illustrations and well written. A good addition to my library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse