Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 49 reviews
on February 9, 2017
THIS IS A CENSORED ALBUM!

THEY LITERALLY WENT SO FAR AS TO CENSOR THE WORD "BOMB" OUT OF THE PHRASE "EVERYBODY WANTS TO BE THE BOMB"! WHO THOUGHT THAT CENSORING THIS BAND'S MUSIC WAS A GOOD IDEA IN THE FIRST PLACE, AND WHO DECIDED TO HAVE A PURITAN DO IT???
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
My Wife loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
Mindless Self Indulgence has always been a band known for doing their own thing. This album mixes their signature schizo style with hip-hop, rock, punk and techno/dance genres in a way that makes it easy for those who don't know the band to key in and appreciate the madness. This CD just feels a lot more fun than their past CD's which were very obviously made with a specific audience in mind (not that this makes the band any less entertaining to listen to). This version of the CD has album art by Invader Zim creator Jhonen Vasquez, who also made the Johnny the Homicidal Maniac comics. Everything about this CD is amazing, and if you're new to the band, this is the place to hop in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
Do you like dance,rock,alternative,industrial with a touch of hip hop?This band somehow manages to merge all genres of music to create one of the most kick ass albums ever.Don't ask me how.When trying to describe it I'm sure it sounds like one big cacophony of a s***storm doomed to failure.Here's proof it worked:I don't even really care for "dance" or "hip hop" and I love this album.Their new album, "How I Learned to Stop Giving a S*** and Love Mindless Self Indulgence" says it all.Seriously,GO BUY IT!You'll love it then hate yourself for not finding them sooner.All that lost time...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
Like You'll Rebel to Anything, this album is missing something which Frankenstein Girls had: room to guess what's next. "If" and "You'll Rebel" are too neat and tidy. I still like the songs a lot but I think their new groove has become a bit too comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
A fairly different album compared to previous MSI output, this one is probably the most accessible. This however does not mean it is bad by any means. The songs on this one are catchy, interesting and well produced. I recommend this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
If you're a hardcore listener of MSI your opinion will probably clash with mine, but I feel like this is MSI at their peak - sharp, smirking, snide and sarcastic, the album has the highest number of MSI faves for me, such as Get It Up, On it, Never Wanted to Dance and Due.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
ugly so-called music, but my daughter likes it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2015
Thanks for shipping fast. As product as excpeted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I like a lot of MSI songs, but this is one of the few albums where basically the whole album is good. The other albums had a bunch of decent ones and some not so great, but I never feel the desire to skip any on this album. Great stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here