Kindle Price: $14.99

Save $13.00 (46%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Immune System Recovery Plan: A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease by [Blum MD MPH, Susan, Michele Bender]
Kindle App Ad

The Immune System Recovery Plan: A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 500 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$14.99

Length: 321 pages Word Wise: Enabled

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

The Immune System Recovery Plan is a must read for everyone with autoimmune disease. Dr. Blum masterfully presents the latest scientific information and gives patients practical, natural, and safe ways to help the immune system heal.” (Joel M. Evans, MD Founder and Director of The Center for Women’s Health, Stamford, CT and author of The Whole Pr)

“In the tradition of Hippocrates, Dr. Susan Blum re-establishes food as the most fundamental and powerful mediator of health and wellness. The Immune System Recovery Plan provides a wealth of information, based on leading-edge science, that will surely have a profoundly positive impact on the vitality and longevity of its readers.” (David Perlmutter, MD, FACN, author of GrainBrain: The Surprising Truth About Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar - Your Brain's SilentKillers )

The Immune System Recovery Plan is a godsend for the millions suffering from autoimmune disorders. This book’s information is life-changing!” (Christiane Northrup, MD, author of Women’s Bodies, Women’s Wisdom and The Wisdom of Menopause )

“A clearly written, practical, person-friendly and comprehensive approach to relieving the suffering and reversing the damage of autoimmune disease. Thank you Dr. Susan Blum.” (James Gordon, MD author of Unstuck: Your Guide to the Seven-Stage Journey out of Depression, and founder/ dir)

"When treating autoimmune disease, Dr. Susan Blum takes the whole person into account, using practical tools such as understanding food as medicine and stress management, healing your gut, and supporting your liver. The Immune System Recovery Plan is an empowering, revolutionary approach to treating the causes of all autoimmune conditions." (Joshua Rosenthal Founder and Director of the Institute of Integrative Nutrition)

The Immune System Recovery Plan is the right book, at the right time, by the right person. We are witnessing a significant increase in autoimmune inflammatory diseases, which include more than 80 different diagnoses. Dr. Blum has done a magnificent job helping the reader to understand how this family of inflammatory disorders, including arthritis and fibromyalgia, can be managed with the diet and lifestyle program she developed in her practice. Her step-by-step approach is based on her considerable years of experience as a physician, and the emerging medical science that, for the first time, has developed an understanding of how genetics, lifestyle and nutrition play a role in origin of these disorders. The approach described in Dr. Blum’s book represents the leading edge in the lifestyle management of chronic inflammatory disorders. It is a ‘news to use’ book that provides real assistance to those with inflammatory disorders who are looking for a clinically sensible approach to their problems.” (Jeffrey Bland, Ph.D., FACN, President, Personalized Lifestyle Medicine Institute )

About the Author

Susan Blum, MD, MPH, is the founder of the Blum Center for Health in Rye Brook, New York, an advisor to the Institute for Functional Medicine, and serves on the Medical Advisory Board for The Dr. Oz Show. An assistant clinical professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine at the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, she has been treating and preventing chronic disease for more than a decade. She lives in Armonk, New York, with her husband and three sons.

Product details

  • File Size: 6111 KB
  • Print Length: 321 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1451694970
  • Publisher: Scribner; 1 edition (April 2, 2013)
  • Publication Date: April 2, 2013
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B008J48LT6
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #86,716 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Diet
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Cookbooks
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Health Books
3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on April 18, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
33 comments| 112 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
11 comment| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Immune System Recovery Plan: A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Immune System Recovery Plan: A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease