Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Acoutsic Christmas PCB for Musical Instruments Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on March 16, 2014
My daughter has been "antiquing" for awhile looking for cameras and came across a steal for a mint condition 80's polaroid 600 but locating film is really difficult. We made 2 purchase online for the film...1 was original polaroid film that of course was expired but in great condition but only had 1/2 of the film actually process and with somewhat ghostly tones to each print. (of course it was fun all the while and we are not complaing) but the Impossible Color Instant was opened next and every single exposure has turned out superb and we will be ordering alot more of this as soon as she can save some more allowance:) It is very expensive for 8 or 10 exposures but real glad to know a company is making this "off-brand" type of film for the polaroid 600. Thanks
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 6, 2016
I think the issue a lot of people have is they mess up with the film and that's why it comes out dark blue. Exposure to light (even when coming out) can (will) mess up the shot big time. You have to be super careful. Try buying a frog tongue next time. It shields your pics. It's just impossible is super sensitive. So if you mess up, that's it. Game over. You lose. It's trial and error kind of thing. Even keeping the film cool (NOT COLD) before hand is important. The only thing I will always complain about is how long it takes to develop. 30-40 minutes is long to see a pic but that's what happens when you go vintage. Impossible film is something you need to practice for a long time (or be super on point from the start) to get it working amazing. Good product but can be very tricky to use.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 6, 2016
"Our film works best within 12 months of the production date at the top of the box"

My film was produced 09/15, the film has already expired....

First picture came out blue, and the following two pictures I took seem a bit over exposed. Film may still be usable, although the photos are pretty blurred. I guess I'll finish the film, but won't order from this seller again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 13, 2014
Film arrived quickly, but had an expiration of 10/13, over 5 months ago. The pictures took 10 min to develope, so we almost through them out. The faces are OK in close pictures, I didn't expect much more, but the background is black. You can only take pictures close up. Not sure if it is the age of the film or the quality. The gold frame is a nice touch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2014
I'm so glad this product is available, but something is different with the make up of the developer as it takes 20-30 minutes for the image to develop and it must be kept in the dark for that time!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2015
so after searching for month for a great polariod fil to use in my polariod 600 camera i finally found a fit.
ive used this on vacations to New york city, family gatherings, its always a hit. fairly priced and the camera is so old its great
to be able to just pop film in and go. never had a problem with exposure or color
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 17, 2016
This is the worst film i ever bought its boue ink spilling out the back of the picture i want my money back i dont want anymore of this weak film its a cute frame yes but its not worth it this took 40 mins to develope DONT BUY THIS FILM!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 16, 2014
i am very dissatisfied with this film. it didn't take pictures at all and was just blue splotches all over the bottom even after i kept it in the dark for the recommend time (30-40 min). i don't know if its the age of the film but i did not like it at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 14, 2015
Love the gold on this film! It's different but elegant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2014
I love poloroids. I understand the quality issues but even after trying it in several different cameras it was always dark. Save your money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here