BCA Month Salon Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 20, 2013
The recipes did not include a broad spectrum of foods, many of the ingredients needed were either very expense or not things the average person would have on hand (or find another use for once the dish had been cooked). A general section on cooking tips and substitutions for lighter cooking would have been welcome. Overall, the book is a self-serving piece for both the author and Oprah.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
tem was delivered on time! Would definitely use this seller again! Great experience!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
This book was a sensation when first published. Glad I found it here. Easy recipes, lots of good healthy choices and many ingredients found in average pantry. Too bad Rosie herself was not included so she could come cook up these meals for me as she did for Oprah. That is the only downside. But then if I had Oprah's money I wouldn't be buying used books from Amazon.com.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
Yes, the book was in excellent condition and came to my house quickly. I guess I thought the recipes would have been more diet like? They did not give fat/ calorie or serving sizes. While the company sent me a great book in mint condition, I was looking for something different as to regards to recipes, all of which is not the senders problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2016
Bought this for a friend who loved this cook book, but lost it in one of her moves a few year back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
Got a great price on this book. There are excellent alternative ideas that work to replace fat without sacrificing taste....worth the purchase for the recipes and alternative tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
Quick dellivery. Love the recipes especially the Sweet Potato Pie and clm spaghetti.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
I know this is an older cookbook but it is still filled with good recipes, little hints and ideas. It was expensive when it came out, so it's great to get it on Amazon as a "used" book in new condition. Good purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2016
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
didn't seem to find many great ideas in this small book. Thought the wow factor would be a bit greater
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse