Industrial Deals HPC Design the future with O'Reilly Media Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
52
In November
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$5.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 14, 2017
Great for young children to read.😀😀😀😀😀👍👍👍👍
Its a great bedtime story.
I would definitely recommend this book to anyone with young children!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 22, 2016
Very special book! The pictures are wonderful and the story shares all the joys of the fall as well as the month of November specifically .

Lovely book to share with your family or your classroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 13, 2017
This is a lovely book, so glad that I could it order it and share with my preschool class.
Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 19, 2015
This is a beautifully written and illustrated book. It was a gift to my 3 yr old granddaughter. She loves learning about animals getting ready for winter and is captured by the lovely art.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2016
BEAUTIFUL Pictures, which don't need words for little ones!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2016
Ian a teacher, and I love to use this book to get creative juices flowing for our Thanksgiving poem we write in class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2016
Great seasonal book for the classroom!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 3, 2016
GOOD BOOK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 8, 2015
Love reading this book at the start of autumn, it just puts you in the mood for fall!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2016
A wonderful, warm and simple book about the month of November. Cynthia Rylant always gets feeling and memory (nostalgia) right. This book describes what happens in November in a colder climate but also what we feel like in November. It includes a reference to Thanksgiving at the end. I thoroughly enjoyed this book as an adult and will pull it out to read to my kids every fall/winter. It doesn't offer any action or story line but evokes perfectly the atmosphere and light of the season. "In November" takes you for a walk through your own feelings.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse