Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
28
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$24.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on November 25, 2011
This DVD was very interesting. It takes you from start to finish on how the code talkers came about and served in our military. There are interviews with some of them, they were an amazing group of men who wanted to serve their country. I saw this DVD in a magazine and checked Amazon to see if they had it and they did so I ordered it, it was $10.00 less and I received fast delivery.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2016
One of the few historical accounts of the secret codes of WW II, which was the Navajo language which could not be interpreted by the
enemy. No code breakers by Axis could figure out this language. Navajo's work to send and receive was a huge asset to the allies,
since we did not have the sophistication of our enemy code-breakers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2017
Very good documentary on the code talkers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
I've always found it interesting that the Navajos language was used to send messages during the war without the enemy knowing what was being said. Finally I had a video that explained how the Navajos developed words for items that were never included in their history.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
as with most documentaries, facts make a more interesting story.... it make one realize just how many of the Navajos went away to the WW11... and it was a perfect idea (the code)...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2015
Visited the Code Talkers Memorial in Window Rock, Az this summer. This dvd tells the rest of the story
of these forgotten heros
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2012
I was always interested in the History behind the Navajo Code talkers and how it affected the outcome of WWII. This is a must buy if you want to know the real History.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2017
This was ordered for my husband for Christmas. He loves history
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2015
I am glad to learn about Navajo WW2 heroes.

Young Navajo Code Talkers were so handsome, fit, intelligent and brave.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Concise and thorough; accurate used by nephew for paper. Too bad teacher did not believe facts and argument of code talkers impact on WWII outcome.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse