Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: InFamous - The Official Strategy Guide
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
9
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 19, 2009
In a nut shell, it's a good guide, but contains spoilers. I suggest playing through on your own first, unless you get stuck somewhere.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2010
This guide is great! It outlines each mission and all side mission (good & bad) along with showing you all the spots for the shards and mission locations. Great for someone that's played the game once and now want to get all the extras!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2011
The InFAMOUS Official Strategy Guide is a fantastic guide that gives/tells you all of the information you need to know about Infamous. From stunts, powers, story missions and more this guide has it all. My only problem with this guide is it's Blast Shard map. The map only has 342 or 343 of the Blast Shards listed so your going to have to find the other 7 or 8 blast shards on your own which unfortunately I had to do. Besides that the InFAMOUS Official Strategy Guide is a great guide that I would recommend anyone to buy if they need help with Infamous.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
I'm a senior citizen who just got started to play video games and I'm really enjoying them (for seniors they help to keep the mind sharp and are great for hand eye coordination). While most games are intuitive if you just employ some critical thinking and reasoning, sometimes you get stuck and here's where these guides come in handy. I hate to give up on a game and want to see it all the way through, so I recommend these guides, but resist in taking the easy way out and only use them when necessary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2009
This is by far the best PS3 game!! The guide helps with all points of the game so if your stuck I recommend this to all the inFAMOUS junkies out there!! ;-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2015
great guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2010
I have no complaints on this order. It was delivered exactly as described, in the time that was stated (maybe even a day early).
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
first of all how do you think this guide is worth $115.00 bucks you can go to any game store in the country and buy this book new for $35.00 anyone who pays this guy that kind of money for this guide has got to be really stupid.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2009
Electrocuting your enemies is very satisfying. This is almost a welcome change from the recoil of fully automatic AK -47.

The graphical representation of your enemies in this game is very disappointing. They look a lot like the players in a NHL hockey game.

Otherwise, like I said, electrocuting your enemies is very satisfying.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse