Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: American Flag Wayfarer Patriot Lens Sunglasses Glasses
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now STEM

Color: silver|Lens Width: 50|Change
Price:$8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 27, 2014
As I placed these on my head.
A bird flew above.
No.
An Eagle.
It was old.
It was Bald.
A tear fell from my eye.
No.
It fell from the Eagle's eye.
America.
The end.
11 comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2015
Overall excellent shades. They fit perfectly and despite being cheap they actually block the sun out really well. My only complaint is that they didn't come with the pictured American flag case which isn't really a huge deal. However, I would say on a scale of 1-10 I would rate them at 1776.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
Yet another pair of frames that will have the Patriots cheering and the cowardly terrorists looking for cover. These things are packed with more America than Mom, Apple Pie and Baseball combined! No UV protection, but who needs UV protection when you are protected by God and Uncle Sam. The quality is decent for the price, because America wouldn't short change you. Oh, and by the way.... AMERICA!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2015
These glasses are Viagra for patriotism. I couldn't help but belt out the national anthem after carefully placing them upon my eager face. While gingerly setting them on the bridge of my nose, I quickly felt my Mexican heritage fade away as America penetrated my field of vision. My fist began to pump rapidly, sounds of fighter jets and eagles filled my ears, and the TV tuned itself to NASCAR. These shades are almost more than one human can handle. If you love the red, white, and blue, and I know you do, purchase these immediately.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2015
Surprisingly nice quality for the price! They were not overwhelmingly large on my face, which was great. The only complaint, there were fingerprints that were sandwiched between the lens and the flag decal... so you can't clean them off. Since you are seeing a pattern anyway, the fingerprints are just another smudge you have to look through... but still... that was annoying. Both pairs had this. But for the price, what can you expect. Still a great deal for 2 pairs of glasses.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
I originally bought these for the 4th of july and have been wearing them ever since. My family says I'm overly patriotic but eh I'm the first generation American for my immediate family and a Veteran I'll rep America til the day I die.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
These are fun glasses. I bought them for a family that was coming to the US for the first time. It was a very fun gift for each of them, and they are priced reasonably. The design ia nt the best to see through, bit that can be expected with this type of sunglasses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
These glasses are super fun! I ordered them for the 4th of July. The quality is pretty good, about what I was expecting. Warning though -- I ordered two pairs (one for me, one for my husband), and one came in awesome condition, the other had a really loose side, so loose that they wouldn't stay on my face. I returned the broken pair. When ordering a new pair, I was hesitant, and ordered two additional pairs so I could pick from the better. And sure enough, the 2 pairs I got, one was fine, and the other had the same loose side.
Because of all the hassle I had to go through to get two decent pairs, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Otherwise, they are great glasses, and I have worn them all the time! I've worn them playing mud volleyball and kayaking and they have held up beautifully!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
Only one drawback. What looks to be white in the picture is really clear. Other than that, these glasses fit my fat head with no problem! I'm thinking of adding white tape to the inside of the glasses ear pieces to see if that brings out the white... in the red white and blue!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
For some cheap sunglasses, the polarization isn't bad. That is coming from someone who usually sports a $150 pair of Oakleys. All 3 glasses came with their own bag, I keep one in every vehicle. Why? 'cause 'Merica!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here