Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 1,953 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,160 reviews
on February 9, 2016
Item are new from factory. I will buy again from the same seller. Thank you
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
CONTENT:

Disc One: Raiders of the Lost Ark
Teaser Trailer, Theatrical Trailer, Re-Issue Trailer

Disc Two: The Temple of Doom
Teaser Trailer, Theatrical Trailer

Disc Three: The Last Crusade
Teaser Trailer, Theatrical Trailer

Disc Four: The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
Theatrical Trailer (3)

Disc Five: Bonus Features
On Set with Raiders of the Lost Ark
From Adventure to Legend
Making the Films:
The Making of Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981)
The Making of Raiders of the Lost Ark
The Making of The Temple of Doom
The Making of The Last Crusade
The Making of The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
Behind the Scenes:
The Stunts of Indiana Jones
The Sound of Indiana Jones
The Music of Indiana Jones
The Light and Magic of Indiana Jones
Raiders: The Melting Face!
Indiana Jones and the Creepy Crawlies
Travel with Indiana Jones: Locations
Indy's Women: The American Film Institute Tribute
Indy's Friends and Enemies
Iconic Props
The Effects of Indy
Adventures in Post Production

Well, what can I say? These are, all four, great enjoyable movies. I would rate them in this order: Last Crusade, Raiders, Crystal Skull/Temple of Doom (a tie). Unlike "reviewers" who dislike the fourth movie, I am happy to have all the movies in one place. And the price, $39.99, is unbeatable. I'm a lazy reviewer. If you want the detailed, technical review, go to xxx-xxx.xxx. (Amazon doesn't allow external urls. Suffice it to say, the name of the media format, BLU-RAY, is the name of the site.)

The packaging isn't the best. I would rate it 3 out of five stars. If you are careful, you shouldn't have any problems. I would suggest getting a good 5 disc holder and putting the movies in there. Do a search here on Amazon for EMPTY BLU-RAY CASES. You should find something you like.

Overall: This is the best version of these movies currently available. At a reasonable price, you shouldn't be disappointed with this set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
My favorite movie of all time is Raiders of The Lost Ark and what a movie it is. This package has all 4 films including Kingdom of
The Crystal Skull. Each movie is great and is worth every penny. The picture as you know for blu-ray is crystal clear and the sound is superb. I have no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 13, 2013
I have all of these movies on LaserDisc but decided to go ahead and upgrade to Blu-Ray and I'm glad I did. The THX clip at the beginning is almost worth the cost of the set. In surround sound at high volume the THX bit would scare little children it is so powerful and dramatic.

I'm sure most of us with a taste for adventure films have seen the movies countless times so why was I interested in buying this set you may ask? Although the LaserDisc was great for its time that time has passed and I wanted to see how the latest permutations were looking and sounding and I wasn't disappointed.

If you have not seen these movies by some stretch of the imagination, you do have a treat in store if you have any interest in classic adventure films. Harrison Ford was in his prime when the series started and he seemed to hold up adequately all the way through the last one.

While some are darker in tone, my wife walked out on "Temple of Doom," they are generally mild by comparison with many newer films. If you enjoy adventure movies these Blu-Ray copies of the series are a worthy addition to your library.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
For the price you cannot complain at all - Its Indiana Jones, all 4 of them ( say what you will about the 4th movie, its still Indy - not his fault he was taken advantage of ) The upscaling and remastering of the film is fantastic.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2015
Great, awesome, for the latinamerican fans audio 2.1 it's the original audio and it's awesome. Superior quality. And please Amazon, let me publish my spanish reviews!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
I've noticed complaints from other customers that this Indiana Jones blu-ray collection houses the discs in cardboard sleeves. That's true, and it is unfortunate, but for $40, I'm not complaining. I'll leave it others to review the films and the blu-ray transfers, and will simply offer an easy solution to the cardboard sleeve dilemma:

I'd already purchased the Indiana Jones DVD collection a few years ago (from which "Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" is absent), so when this blu-ray collection arrived I simply took out the old DVD set, opened up each film's clamshell case one-by-one, and stuck a CD/DVD adhesive hub on the inside left of each case (you can get 100 of these fellows for $9 at Amazon, just search for "Clear CD Hub Center with Adhesive Backing"). With the hubs attached, I moved the DVDs from the clamshell hubs onto the new hubs on the left, then carefully slipped the blu-ray discs from their pesky cardboard sleeves and stuck them on the clamshell hubs. "Crystal Skull" and the special feature discs are housed in the DVD special feature clamshell case, which is totally fine with me, since I don't like "Crystal Skull" anyway. If one doesn't wish to purchase these adhesive hubs, one can buy clamshell cases that accommodate 4, 6, even 8 DVDs.

It's better to light a candle than to curse the darkness -- or the cardboard sleeves!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
This is for the blu-ray set. First, as at least one other reviewer has said, this comes in packaging that is like a book, where a page is a sleeve which holds a disc. The back side of the page/sleeve is plastic, and the front side is paper that has information about the disc written on the outer facing for you to read. So, the readable side of the disc is sliding against plastic when you remove the disc, so it's best to do this with care. I disagree with another reviewer that this will damage the disc over time. Blu-ray discs are more durable than CDs and DVDs, and it's very hard to scratch one. Maybe if you watch the movies more than once a month you should buy plastic disc cases to put them in. However, the disc are more likely to be damaged when you place it on your coffee table and then your dog or kid grabs it, chews on it, etc...

On to the movies. I only watched the first one so far, and I thought the picture was very good for a remastered 1970s movie (or was it very early 80s?). I didn't expect it to be any better, so I would say that for the quality of the picture, if you like the Indiana Jones movies this set is worth it when priced well. The sound was acceptable to me, but I was listening to it via the TV and not a sound system.

As far as the movies themselves, well there are too many reviews covering the movies. Most people like 1 and 3, they tolerate 2, and the 4th is a mixed bag.

Overall I feel the set's worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
Most everyone reading this will be familiar with the movies already. Personally I think the first three are great, and the fourth mediocre. I do not hate Crystal Skull like others. Certainly do not hate it enough to be insulted that it is included in this set like some others are. Yes, I think parts of it were stupid. Not even the alien part because lets face it all the movies have an element of supernatural to them (melting faces, instant mummification etc) but the things that bothered me were surviving a nuclear blast in a lead lined fridge, surviving said fridge being thrown for miles, swinging through the jungle to cover miles in a couple minutes and so on. At least in the first three films the non-supernatural aspects were plausible, none of the "real life" things in crystal skull came off as even remotely believable. There were some comedic moments and references to the old films though that if you do watch it are worth a chuckle. I agree that it did not need to be made, and had all the hallmarks of Lucas trying to be too clever with the story, but they made 4 movies, and of course it was going to be included in this set.

The audio and video quality of the restorations of the other movies are very good. Given when they were filmed (especially Raiders and Temple of Doom), there is only so much that could be done to get the video quality up for the blu ray transfer. There are still some blurry and grainy portions of the older films, but I think they have looked the best they ever have on video or DVD. Of course crystal skull has the best AV quality, but also has the most amount of special effects and green screen sequences.

The bonus disc is full of great behind the scenes and bonus material. There is a new on set with Raiders of The Lost Ark feature, then the same features that were included in the DVD set put out years ago with the original three movies. Personally I think it was worth it to upgrade from that version to the Blu Rays. If you absolutely hate the fourth movie and want nothing to do with it, and are fine with having the original three, then you probably want to either wait until the discs are available in blu ray, or just stick with the original DVD set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
This is a beautiful Indiana Jones collection.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse