Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,971 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,182 reviews
on May 26, 2017
Great movies. The cardboard packaging is the worst however. I had to tape the broken cardboard case together to keep the discs from falling out.

The audio and video is good too unlike many blu ray movies sold here that are not better than a dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
It's Indiana Jones! What's not to like! And includes a 5th disk full of HOURS and HOURS of extras!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
Item are new from factory. I will buy again from the same seller. Thank you
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
My favorite movie of all time is Raiders of The Lost Ark and what a movie it is. This package has all 4 films including Kingdom of
The Crystal Skull. Each movie is great and is worth every penny. The picture as you know for blu-ray is crystal clear and the sound is superb. I have no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2015
Great, awesome, for the latinamerican fans audio 2.1 it's the original audio and it's awesome. Superior quality. And please Amazon, let me publish my spanish reviews!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
I've noticed complaints from other customers that this Indiana Jones blu-ray collection houses the discs in cardboard sleeves. That's true, and it is unfortunate, but for $40, I'm not complaining. I'll leave it others to review the films and the blu-ray transfers, and will simply offer an easy solution to the cardboard sleeve dilemma:

I'd already purchased the Indiana Jones DVD collection a few years ago (from which "Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" is absent), so when this blu-ray collection arrived I simply took out the old DVD set, opened up each film's clamshell case one-by-one, and stuck a CD/DVD adhesive hub on the inside left of each case (you can get 100 of these fellows for $9 at Amazon, just search for "Clear CD Hub Center with Adhesive Backing"). With the hubs attached, I moved the DVDs from the clamshell hubs onto the new hubs on the left, then carefully slipped the blu-ray discs from their pesky cardboard sleeves and stuck them on the clamshell hubs. "Crystal Skull" and the special feature discs are housed in the DVD special feature clamshell case, which is totally fine with me, since I don't like "Crystal Skull" anyway. If one doesn't wish to purchase these adhesive hubs, one can buy clamshell cases that accommodate 4, 6, even 8 DVDs.

It's better to light a candle than to curse the darkness -- or the cardboard sleeves!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
This is for the blu-ray set. First, as at least one other reviewer has said, this comes in packaging that is like a book, where a page is a sleeve which holds a disc. The back side of the page/sleeve is plastic, and the front side is paper that has information about the disc written on the outer facing for you to read. So, the readable side of the disc is sliding against plastic when you remove the disc, so it's best to do this with care. I disagree with another reviewer that this will damage the disc over time. Blu-ray discs are more durable than CDs and DVDs, and it's very hard to scratch one. Maybe if you watch the movies more than once a month you should buy plastic disc cases to put them in. However, the disc are more likely to be damaged when you place it on your coffee table and then your dog or kid grabs it, chews on it, etc...

On to the movies. I only watched the first one so far, and I thought the picture was very good for a remastered 1970s movie (or was it very early 80s?). I didn't expect it to be any better, so I would say that for the quality of the picture, if you like the Indiana Jones movies this set is worth it when priced well. The sound was acceptable to me, but I was listening to it via the TV and not a sound system.

As far as the movies themselves, well there are too many reviews covering the movies. Most people like 1 and 3, they tolerate 2, and the 4th is a mixed bag.

Overall I feel the set's worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
Most everyone reading this will be familiar with the movies already. Personally I think the first three are great, and the fourth mediocre. I do not hate Crystal Skull like others. Certainly do not hate it enough to be insulted that it is included in this set like some others are. Yes, I think parts of it were stupid. Not even the alien part because lets face it all the movies have an element of supernatural to them (melting faces, instant mummification etc) but the things that bothered me were surviving a nuclear blast in a lead lined fridge, surviving said fridge being thrown for miles, swinging through the jungle to cover miles in a couple minutes and so on. At least in the first three films the non-supernatural aspects were plausible, none of the "real life" things in crystal skull came off as even remotely believable. There were some comedic moments and references to the old films though that if you do watch it are worth a chuckle. I agree that it did not need to be made, and had all the hallmarks of Lucas trying to be too clever with the story, but they made 4 movies, and of course it was going to be included in this set.

The audio and video quality of the restorations of the other movies are very good. Given when they were filmed (especially Raiders and Temple of Doom), there is only so much that could be done to get the video quality up for the blu ray transfer. There are still some blurry and grainy portions of the older films, but I think they have looked the best they ever have on video or DVD. Of course crystal skull has the best AV quality, but also has the most amount of special effects and green screen sequences.

The bonus disc is full of great behind the scenes and bonus material. There is a new on set with Raiders of The Lost Ark feature, then the same features that were included in the DVD set put out years ago with the original three movies. Personally I think it was worth it to upgrade from that version to the Blu Rays. If you absolutely hate the fourth movie and want nothing to do with it, and are fine with having the original three, then you probably want to either wait until the discs are available in blu ray, or just stick with the original DVD set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
This is a beautiful Indiana Jones collection.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2013
it is still one of the best movies experience you can have, and even if it has quite an old look, specially in the first one, it does look great in dvd. and the visual effects are just right.
Raiders of the Lost Ark, is a case study on the modern blockbuster. it shows how to introduce a character right, how they can still be human, and even be a little prick. Dont read Save the Cat, study this film instead and the script, and you will know what makes a good movie, a block buster and specially what today's action summer flicks are missing, how to make the movie keep making money for generations, and not b e forgotten in the first summer.
The temple of doom, is an okay movie, the new characters are really annoying and shows how personal life can affect a filmmakers vision of a film.
The Lost Grail is a good movie, and has quite interest action pieces. also the characters are better defined, specially the villains, compared to the previous film.
The Crystal Skull, could have been a respectable movie, but to be honest My feeling in this movie is that the sensibilities of Spielberg and Lucas collided all over the place, and didn't let the storytelling be what drove the movie. I specially feel that Lucas is the cause of most of the films bad action sequences, that seems to be just there to be funny and different and showcase CGI, the way the Star wars prequel were made.
In overall, i recommend the box set, these are just the representation of a classic character in some very good movies, with very highs and lows but still worth examining. specially by comparing the scripts and story behind each one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse