Industrial Deals HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno

Indigo Prophecy - PlayStation 2
Platform: PlayStation2|Change
Price:$36.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on November 26, 2013
The graphics are slightly dated, but considering it's a game on the Playstation 2, that's to be expected. Everything else about this game however is amazing! Fair warning though, this game does have some odd controls that take a little getting used to, however that pretty much applies to all games made by Quantic Dreams. Odd controls is kind of their thing.

The game plays like their other PS3 classics(Heavy Rain and Two Souls: Beyond), in that it's less like a standard video game, and more like an interactive cinematic experience. So, don't expect edge of your seat platform jumping, or running and gunning down enemies in a hail of gunfire, but DO expect an epic storyline that will keep you intrigued, and will evolve based on the choices you make.

It's like the choose your own adventure of the video game realm!

Now, due to the uniqueness of this game, I should say right up front that the game isn't for everyone! It's one of those games that you either love or hate, and it's about 50/50, but if you have played and enjoyed other QD games, then you know what to expect, and will no doubt enjoy this title just as much as their other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2015
I love the game. Just bought a new ps2 since I decided to get back into some older consoles and this used to be one of my favorite games a while back to play on ps2 along with resident evil 4 and san andreas. The game is in great condition. The game just brings back some good memories.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 9, 2017
A great prequel for those who played Heavy Rain. Delivery was before its ETA and the CD had no scratches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2013
Lots of games today play out like movies. This is one of the first I'd played that did that. There isn't a whole lot of action/playing to it. The fights are a lot of button syncing, and puzzles. But the story in itself is the great fun here, if you play games for their stories, play this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2012
when i purchased this game i thought it was going to be all violent and stuff. However, it is not as violent as i expected but it does contain some sexual references which i though was pretty funny. The story line is decent the game play is clever. I enjoyed playing this game and i recommend it to anyone who is into mystery/psychological thrillers. 8/10. I do advise that parents do not buy this game for people under 16 since it does contain sexual content, though not explicit. I Hope you enjoy the game and have fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2015
a truly great masterpiece
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2017
Is awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2010
Yes this game has a few issues here and there but it was way ahead of its time. The story arcs are great and you really feel for the characters even though the graphics seem bad today. The story does go a little overboard in some parts but its a solid game that you should own if you love heavy handed story telling and deep interaction. The simon says qtes do get a little annoying but doesn't ruin the overall experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2014
It's wonderful, it's strange, and it's a lot different than anything else I've ever played. It's an awesome interactive story, every choice and action you make feels so important, it's crazy. I'd recommend this to anyone interested in a psychological horror, with relaxed game play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 29, 2015
Story was interesting. Quick time events made me want to bash my head into a wall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here