Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on September 8, 2011
This book is a must read for anyone wanting to understanding how inequalities trap people into poor health. The contributions by Paul Framer are inspiring and should be read by everyone wanting to understand the true environment of inequality and infectious disease of the world today. A truly sad but eye opening book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2016
The book is almost in perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
It will change yours, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
Provides a good critical perspective on the political economy of disease without becoming too marxist. However Farmer clearly sees culture as an enemy rather than an ally and I think it weakens his argument substantially. There is also a distinct impression that this book is written for an elite audience in order to prime them to open their wallets and donate to Farmer's cause.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2010
The book took me by surprise. It was interesting, added emotion to hard evidence, and held with many opinions I have about the workings of global health.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
Paul Farmer is a great anthropologist and humanitarian. Has a heart for the health of people. Provides insight of the causes of health inequality around the world
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
Excellent book, I bought this for a class and ended up keeping the book. A lot of very valuable information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
the digital book was in excellent conditions and easy to read. Thank you for your service during this fall semester 2013.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
One of several books my step-daughter put on her Christmas list, she was excited to get it. In great shape, too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
I love everything Paul Farmer...bought for class and will keep on my shelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse