Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
41
Infinity and Me (Carolrhoda Picture Books)
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$14.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on December 1, 2013
My 7-year-old daughter loves this book, and I do too! It tells the story of a young girl grappling with the concept of infinity who seeks out explanations from different people in her life, ranging from her school cook to her grandma. The illustrations are beautiful, and they give the story a timeless feel. I also love the inquisitiveness of the main character and the resolution, which links the vastness of infinity to the love of a family.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 23, 2016
Beautiful book! I loved it -- and my niece (4 and 1/2) asks me to read it to her again and again! It's got a minimalistic feel to the prose, yet tackles a deep, intriguing concept in a way that is perfect for connecting with kids and making their minds wonder at the mystery of infinity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2017
Bought this book for my 6 y.o. son who had been talking a lot about infinity. He really enjoyed it and so did I! Gorgeous illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2013
read one review that scared me, saying that they explained infinity as a giant ice-cream cone... but reading the story they are actually talking about eating ice cream forever - really a cute book that cover the concept of Infinity and forever. I got it for my 4 year olds birthday and she loved it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 21, 2015
The concept here is terrific and really helped my daughter think about infinity in a different way (she is 7 though has sort of understood the concept since 5 or 6). Some examples in the book are much better than others (the noodle one is not great or accurate and the music one is not either as if you put anything into a circle, yes, it would continue). But as an overall concept and making it relevant for a child (even the small details about the narrator's red shoes), I loved this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 26, 2015
Wonderful keepsake book for anyone, but particularly to share with that special youngster or youngsters in your life. A special treasure if you are a Grandmother, but just as heart-warming if you're a Grandfather, Aunt, or Uncle. Actually, just a special book for anyone who loves a book with a heart.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2013
I have a small children's book collection and look for interestering stories with great illustrations. This fits both categories. The story may be a little abstract for smaller children, but would be a great conversation starter for kids moving into middle school.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 1, 2016
Great book about to introduce the concept of infinity to a young child. Charming illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 3, 2013
A complex theory and math in a kids story. Wonderful! The art is beautiful, the dialogue engaging, the concept worthy. This was a gift for a niece but I read it several enjoyable times before reluctantly packing it up and sending it on.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2014
But never the way "Infinity and Me" did while reading it to my son. This story adds an emotional aspect to to concept; be warned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse