Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on October 24, 2011
This is a very good book in general, but the Kindle version was disappointing. The illustrations, which are often detailed charts are fuzzy when enlarged. Why couldn't higher resolution versions been included in the electronic version? For a book about Information Design, not taking that extra step is disappointing.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2012
I was hoping for more interactive case studies, but there's lots of good information here about how to think about your next data visualization project. The book is beautifully designed, and you'll enjoy flipping through the pages as much as reading the text.

The title is slightly misleading in that I thought a "workbook" would contain specific exercises. I didn't see any in my first flip through the book, so if they're there, it's a failure of design that they're aren't easier to pick out. That said, it' still a useful book to help kick start your next projects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2012
I was required to read this for class and found it to be pretty good writing, supported with strong examples of the designs that are related to what was being discussed. However, the formatting for the Kindle version was pretty bad and with a lot of errors. When something was being discussed the examples would be on several different pages and wasn't scaled correctly. I feel this is a decent book but if I'd read it in hard copy form I'd like it even more--and would have gained more knowledge from it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2017
Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2017
Excellent reference book. Even if some designs seem outdated, the concepts are clear and universal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
Great examples and use of topics covered in conveying the material itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
Great information and examples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
Great book on basic info graphics, good examples and things to think about when designing your own info graphics.I would recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2012
Great book. A must read for people looking to improve your design work. I would recommend this book. I'm in urban/community planning and I thought it was vaulable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
Had this book for a class and it was very informative. If you're into graphic or web design than this is definitely a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse