Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 10 reviews
on April 24, 2014
I bought this watch in Feb 2014, and it stops working after two months during my trip in Spain.

First, the head that indicating seconds felt off, and after that the entire watch just stopped working.

The customer service of Ingersoll is very bad. The line was always busy, and even if you get through they just put you on hold, and finally the call dropped.

This watch is not cheap, so I suggest you to consider it twice before place any order.
11 comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
I was looking forward to the arrival of this watch, however, I am disappointed to say that it didn't work properly. After winding it per the instruction booklet, I noticed it lost 5 minutes in the first 15-20 minutes. I subsequently noticed that the watch would start and stop sporadically. I waited another 24 hours to see if the problem would resolve itself, but, sadly it did not. I have returned it to Amazon.
After having it on my wrist for a few hours, I felt that the buttons and crown mechanisms were awkward to use for someone like me who wears the watch on his left wrist. I also feel that the 'horn' protecting the crown is too gimmicky.

I did like the deployment clasp on the band, as well as the general layout and appearance of the face.
I found it unusual to see a tachymeter scale on the bezel of a watch that is not a chronograph.
If the watch had worked properly, I probably would have given it 4 stars.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
Large clear to read face. Clasp on the watch band needs some re-engineering as it will fold backwards which means getting it on and closed is not a smooth process. Should have built in a restricted movement on the clasp so it only fold closed one way.

Not being able to adjust the date or day of the week between 6PM and 6AM was a surprise that was not mentioned before buying.

Overall, a great looking watch. Considering the two engineering problems the price is a little high.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
Nice watch but has too much plastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
Very nice watch very pleased!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
Great looking timepiece...was surprised at how much presence it has. Keeps great time. If you're a fan of the 50mm watches.....this is a must have...and it's an automatic and well under $500
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2014
This thing is huge. It is not for an average sized wrist unless your a silver back gorilla. Otherwise nice for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2012
well...i dont have words to explain about this watch...i use this watch all days,,,great great watch and when i recieved this one...i buy the same but black...beautiful watch and the service to fast...
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
The watch was purchased and shipped by amazon.com; shipping was great and painless. The watch came in black sleeve with the Ingersoll and Bison logo embossed in silver on it. Once you slide the sleeve off you are presented with a textured black leather wrapped hard case and handsomely presented. As you open the case, a foam piece covers the clear wrapped watch.

This watch is LARGE and crown protection bar adds to it's size. The watch has a large cream dial with black Arabic numbers at the 12/3/6/9 hr positions and smaller numbers for the rest. The smaller dials for the 24hr position, year and month are easy to read and set, so are the date and day windows. The hour and minute hands are iridescent; but the best part is the red second hand which moves in semi-seamless(5 jumps/sec) fashion. The mechanical (calibre 520A) movement and the rotor winder on the back is visible and the real reason for the purchase of this watch.

The watch is being used as a daily wearer and has been keeping time well; the rotor winder doing its job well and haven't had the need to wind it using the crown (except for the initial wind as per the manual). The watch looks great on the wrist and comfortable, the leather strap is sturdy and the butterfly clasp makes it easier to wear it on your wrist; which reduces the wear and tear on the leather strap. The watch looks great and feels good on the wrist. The watch is available in a cream and black dial; picked the cream one as it looks better in my opinion and have a few watches with black dials already.

Great build quality, and Ingersoll has done a great job designing this watch and will definitely buy another mechanical watch from this make and enjoy it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here