Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 66 reviews
on February 13, 2017
Reads like a novel with such important information. I learned a great deal about our special relationship with Saudi Arabia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2016
This is a great book to understand the culture, the politics, and the contradictions of Saudi Arabia. The book has no prejudices and it is written in a fluent and easily readable style. Highly recommendable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2016
Good details about how the Saudis run their country, how corrupt they are and how they use the oil to control the west and distract them from what they are really doing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
If you're like me, you have a general sense that Saudi Arabia is a significant player in the politics and religion that shape the Middle East and current events. This book gave me a better sense of who these people are, how they think, and how they tend to view the world. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2016
All good, book OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2016
I am Saudi and have learned so much from this book, especially, about understanding the saudi society better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2016
Written in such a way as to be entertaining and informative at the same time.
At times, though, the reference to so many different characters makes it hard to digest.
Overall a nice introduction to a broad spectrum of topics related to Islam and Wahhabism.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
He found a way to make it boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
Everytime I think it will get boring now, there comes another mind-blowing section !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
If you want to understand Saudi Arabia, and get a glimmer of the deep contradictions that characterize this critical country, this is the best and most approachable source. Easily readable, almost conversational in tone, and highly informative. I would love an update on the many events since the point where it leaves off in 2009.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse