Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Inspector Clouseau
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on November 24, 2015
I am a huge fan of the Pink Panther movies and I have to say that this is by far the worst Pink Panther movie I have ever seen! When Peter Sellers wasn't available to do the next Pink Panther movie they got a new director and Alan Arkin who is a great actor but just not Inspector Clouseau that we've all come to love. In fact, he is so far from the previous Pink Panther incarnations of Inspector Clouseau that it's hard to believe this movie is even related to the Pink Panther series. I rented this for $2.99 and couldn't even finish the movie after 30 minutes it was that bad.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2017
Alan Arkin can play comedy better than anyone when he puts his mind to it. And he did a damn fine job here in Inspector Clouseau as the inspector himself perhaps even better than the late great Sellers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 10, 2017
arkin
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 25, 2015
Interesting movie in the middle of all the Pink Panther movies - this movie only pays homage to the Peter Sellers movies by using the name of Inspector Clouseau. Alan Arkin's portrayal is enjoyable, but not as polished as Sellers. I loved the plot, and I would recommend this movie if you are a Pink Panther fan. Clouseau is portrayed as you would expect, and the supporting cast is somewhat unmentionable. Overall I enjoyed the movie, but it will not be anywhere near the top of my list of movies to watch again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 4, 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I choose this rating because the movie is good. What I like about the movie is that the world's favorite “Pink Panther” super-sleuth is back and at it again in this outrageous comedy caper, starring Alan Arkin as the beloved but brainless Inspector Clouseau. When a nation is in trouble, criminal masterminds don't stand a chance against the French detective with a knack for reckless investigation. Tension is building at Number Ten Downing Street when it's discovered that the money stolen in the Great Train Robbery is merely operating capital for a bigger criminal plan. Never to fear, Clouseau is here! The bumbling detective sets out on a clumsy crusade to catch the crooks. But the case takes a riotous twist when Clouseau's “face” is seen masquerading from Swiss bank to Swiss bank for the heist of the century. Will Clouseau manage to save the day, or will the case of mistaken identity end his crime fighting forever? What I dislike about the movie is that I wanted to see more of it. I would recommend this movie to other people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2017
love it good quality picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 14, 2017
Good looking picture for a movie from 1968: 2,35:1 (1080/24p) and the sound is only in DTS-HD MA 2.0 mono !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2015
Meh. Nowhere near as good as any of the originals and not even as good as any of the Steve Martin Pink Panthers. I'd recommend passing on this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2017
Just needed to complete the collection. Not as good as Sellers, but Arkin does OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse