Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$21.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14 reviews
on March 3, 2016
Awesome, it blessed my life and help me to realized several concerns about John's Gospel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2015
Wonderful reading. I thought I knew the gospel. Came away with a greater understanding of these wonderful writings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2015
I recommended to anyone that loves to study the word of God.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
Very informative, deeply spiritual!
Enjoyed every aspect.
Will bring you closer to God prefer the the kindle version as I can bring the library everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
Love it and I still use it! Great book on Johannine theology providing both insight and a cogent perspective on Johannine theology and the components of its structure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
The book is an interesting read. I really enjoyed reading the book and found the information very useful in life today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
Great book by a very sound, respected scholar!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
Although it is dry at times, it is a balanced and thorough study of a given text. It is rich.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2011
This is the first work of R. Alan Culpepper that I have studied. It reflects all the modern scholarship on John. It was particularly helpful in its analysis of literary theory and its relevance to study of the Gospel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
I chose this rating because the book explain well and with good information the passages of the gospel of John, I like the way the author arranged the information in tables and his simple language. I recommend this book as a good tool for those who teach the bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse