Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite uncharted Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 209 reviews
on August 10, 2017
This is a VERY scholarly and minutely detailed tome. Not an easy read by any stretch of the imagination. Wonderful insights of course, and DEEPLY sourced materials! I would highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2017
Can't wait to finish reading it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
I am not "anti-Semitic." Half the books I read are written by wonderful "Jewish" minds. But there is this horrible confusion in the world today that the people running Israel (and have been stealing from and murdering Arab people for decades) are "Jewish" by blood. They aren't. Almost all people in the Western, modern world today who are regarded as Jews are, for the most part, Russian/Khazarian. That's not a crime. That's fine. But we don't call Irish people "Catholic," simply because many practice the Catholic religion. Worse yet, the original inhabitants of the Old Testament lands were Semitic...Arab/Phoenician, etc. They are brown or black-skinned (a fact mentioned in the Bible). This very well-written book, written by a Khazarian "Jew," addresses this confusion. Israel, and America's support of it, is the fault-line of the world. These misconceptions, and the Israeli lobby in America, are going to get us all killed. But not if we understood the details of Shlomo Sand's book. I am very grateful for having read it.
11 comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
Very interesting
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
Deep scholarly research. A new and challenging study of the history of the Jewish experience and the creation of Israel
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2014
I learned very much, it is very enlightening.
It is based on very thourough research and a large amount of information.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2015
well written and researched . An enlightening look at the birth of the Israeli state. I must read for scholars of Zionism.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
precise footnoted well organized well written historical research in the service of truth about Israel and Judaism
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
A good read definitely recommended for anyone interested in studying Jewish history it dispells the age old myth that there was a major expulsion of the Jews from Palestine in yr 70AD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2012
When I first learned about this this book i was intrigued. But since i did not read Hebrew or had a desire to learn to read Hebrew i had to wait until the english version came out. Here it is and i am enthralled and challenged in my old views and what i've been taught since i was young about who and what Jews were. Then we come to the myth of the diaspora and the zionist claim upon the land. It was a lie,a germ intended to confuse and misinform others about the fact that the vast majority of jews never left, the Romans never sent the bulk of them via a one-way ticket away to live in other lands. That the jews actually stayed and many became christian or muslim. The reasoning behind the variance of so many jews scattered throughout the world was one of conversion nothing else. Fascinating.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse