Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 18, 2009
'Santa' brought this toy (from me) to one of my twin goddaughters who is five. Her mother was concerned that she asked Santa for mostly 'boy toys' which I felt was short sighted and not a little sexist. Waht a hit this rocket was to the whole family! Grandpa, Grandma, twin 2 who only wanted dolls, and even mom loved the toy and all got to shoot it off as twin 1 very graciously shared her wild and wonderful Iron Man Rocket with all. It took off with a spectacular rush and split beautifully. All were amazed and excited at how high it really went. And lots of discussion ensued as to how jet propulsion worked and more. After the toy went home from Grandparents house, Mom and the kids set it off a few more times by themselves... it was such great fun! Well worth the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2017
Great Birthday present for my grandson! He LOVED it! We were VERY impressed how far up this action figure shot up in the air!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2009
This toy is lots of fun but just keep in mind that you need plenty of open area because once the iron man reaches maximum altitude the glider detaches from the iron man and takes off on its own, and since its so light the wind can carry it for a couple of hundred feet. Perfect to use at a park.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2008
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 5 YEAR OLD SON FOR CHRISTMAS AND IT WAS ONE OF HIS FAVOURITES. ITS A READY TO USE TOY, AND VERY EASY FOR KIDS TO USE. IT SAYS ITS FOR AGES 8+ BUT HE REALLY LOVED IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE 3+ IT REALLY DOES FLY HIGH. THE BEST.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2010
My sons love this!! They play with it everyday, it is durable and lots of fun but make sure you have lots of room outside and careful it isnt pointed at the roof or it will get stuck on your roof or in the trees....otherwise, it is a blast!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2009
I bought it for my son as a Christmas gift and he loves it. He's only 3 so it's kind of hard for him to pump it very well so we help him and he presses the button. He loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 25, 2010
My son is only 3 and loves this toy- he can't wait to pull it out when friends come over, and they too are always impressed.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2008
We bought this toy for my 4 year old son for Christmas. He thought it was the coolest toy, and took it straight out side to play with it. It worked great for the first few times, but then it would not shoot the rocket up when he would pump and push the button. It works about 1 out of 5 times he pumps it up. He finally got frustrated with it and went on to playing something else. I was disappointed in the rocket. He liked it so much he would have spent hours outside with it, but instead it leaves him dissapoineted as well. I would recommend a rocket for your young man, but I don't think it would be this one!

Good Luck with your search
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 2, 2009
I'll have to admit that i wasn't sure about this after i read all the reviews saying it broke and wasn't worth the money. I bought it as a gift for a lil boy i use to babysit and he loves it!! It was a big hit at the party and everyone wanted to launch it!! His parents told me that it's a lot of fun and they love having to get on the roof to get it down when he launches it up there!! The lil boy turned 4 and he found a way to make it an inside toy. He found out that if he puts his socks on the launcher it will launch his socks! He has a blast with it inside and out. This was well worth it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2009
This is a fun, basic toy perfect for those warm summer days. The Iron Man is made of a soft, pliable polystyrene. The age range is rather deceptive, though -- younger children (4-6) find it especially entertaining, and there are few small parts. The only issue is that the younger kids have more trouble working the pump, but they can easily go to more than 10-12 short pumps. It is hard to imagine a 7-8 year old finding this especially entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here