Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $25.
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: A trade paperback in excellent condition, clean with a tight binding and an unmarked text. From a private smoke free collection. Shipping within 24 hours, with a tracking number and delivery confirmation.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Island of the Sequined Love Nun Paperback – July, 2000

4.5 out of 5 stars 300 customer reviews

See all 21 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
"Please retry"
Paperback, July, 2000
$2.73 $0.01

The Special Power of Restoring Lost Things
When Jennifer vanishes, her grieving family makes dangerous—and irreversible—choices. Learn More
click to open popover

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

Pilot Tucker Case has a weakness--well, Tuck really has two--and the combination of drinking and sex in the cockpit of the pink Mary Jean Cosmetics Learjet puts him on the front page of papers all over the planet. But he finds another job with a mysterious employer--someone with a brand-new Lear 45-- who's willing to pay Tuck generously and ask no questions about his record. The jet and job are on Alualu, a speck in the Pacific Ocean, and Tucker has nowhere else to go. But first he has to get to Alualu, and once there, he faces a hurricane, Shark People, atypical missionaries, and boredom ... and the responsibilities assigned to him by Capt. Vincent Bennidetti, U.S. Air Force, deceased bomber pilot and present-day deity of the Shark People.

From Library Journal

Here's a recipe for one very funny book: Take Tucker Case, a disgraced airline pilot whose unseemly in-flight behavior has destroyed his career (along with a pink Lear jet) and damaged what's politely called his manhood. Add Kimi, a Filipino transvestite navigator, and a talking fruit bat named Roberto and send the three off in a typhoon to an island in Micronesia (its inhabitants only a generation away from cannibalism) where dastardly deeds are being done by a greedy medical missionary and his beautiful but amoral wife. Toss in a dead World War II aviator who plays cards in heaven with a Jewish carpenter. Stir well. Read fast. Fans of Kurt Vonnegut and Douglas Adams will especially enjoy Moore's (Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story, LJ 8/95) peculiar take on the world. Recommended for general fiction collections.?Nancy Pearl, Washington Ctr. for the Book, Seattle
Copyright 1997 Reed Business Information, Inc.

New York Times best sellers
Browse the New York Times best sellers in popular categories like Fiction, Nonfiction, Picture Books and more. See more

Product Details

  • Paperback: 325 pages
  • Publisher: Avon Books (P) (July 2000)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0380816547
  • ISBN-13: 978-0380816545
  • Product Dimensions: 0.8 x 5.5 x 8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 9.4 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (300 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,314,699 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

VINE VOICEon January 13, 2004
Format: Paperback
22 comments| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 1997
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2006
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon May 7, 2000
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews