Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $14.00 (52%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

It's Always the Husband: A Novel by [Campbell, Michele]
Kindle App Ad

It's Always the Husband: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 220 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$12.99

Length: 337 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for It’s Always the Husband

“Readers will be left in an adrenaline inducing ‘whodunit’ game, until the completely unpredictable conclusion. This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies.” ―Redbook Magazine (naming It's Always the Husband one of its “20 Must-Read Books for Spring”)

“Twists, turns, and a puzzling mix of suspects . . . will keep readers turning the pages.” ―Booklist

It's Always the Husband has great character development, allowing readers to really get inside the minds of the characters until the very end, where a shocking twist leaves readers stunned.” ―Romantic Times (naming It's Always the Husband a “Top Pick”)

“Campbell’s debut novel is an intriguing whodunit that examines the explosive potential of secrets to destroy friendships, marriages, and lives . . . a page-turner.” ―Kirkus Reviews

"Demonstrating diabolical plotting chops and an ability to convincingly conjure settings, Campbell crafts a twisty page-turner." ―Publishers Weekly

“Secrets and scandals in an ivy league setting. What could be more riveting? Michele Campbell’s novel is a page-turning Peyton Place.” ―Tess Gerritsen

“A brilliant, twisting read that kept me guessing until the final page. A roller coaster friendship among three college roommates ends in murder years later–unless the husband did it. I read my eyes out!” ―Janet Evanovich

“A gripping, tangled web of a novel―it pulls you in and doesn’t let you go. I loved it! –Shari LaPena

"A skillful and addictive story of friendship, betrayal and ultimately love, It’s Always the Husband will keep you turning the pages until its dramatic end." –B.A. Paris

"A compelling and twisting story of friendship, buried secrets, and revenge, It’s Always the Husband gets deep beneath the surface of the ties that bind. Intricately plotted and driven by an undeniable momentum, Michele Campbell’s riveting story grabs on, holds tight, and haunts even after the book is closed. Don’t miss it!” – Lisa Unger

About the Author

A graduate of Harvard University and Stanford Law School, MICHELE CAMPBELL worked at a prestigious Manhattan law firm before spending eight years fighting crime as a federal prosecutor in New York City.

Product details

  • File Size: 1323 KB
  • Print Length: 337 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1250081807
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press (May 16, 2017)
  • Publication Date: May 16, 2017
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M4N8ZES
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,191 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on May 25, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
22 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

It's Always the Husband: A Novel
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: It's Always the Husband: A Novel