Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $24.00 (89%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

It's Always the Husband: A Novel by [Campbell, Michele]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

It's Always the Husband: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 434 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99
Mass Market Paperback

Length: 337 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Bones Don't Lie
"Bones Don't Lie" by Melinda Leigh
Learn more about this new book.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy." -- RUTH WARE, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN CABIN TEN and IN A DARK, DARK WOOD

Praise for It’s Always the Husband

“Readers will be left in an adrenaline inducing ‘whodunit’ game, until the completely unpredictable conclusion. This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies.” —Redbook Magazine (naming It's Always the Husband one of its “20 Must-Read Books for Spring”)

“Twists, turns, and a puzzling mix of suspects . . . will keep readers turning the pages.” —Booklist

It's Always the Husband has great character development, allowing readers to really get inside the minds of the characters until the very end, where a shocking twist leaves readers stunned.” —Romantic Times (naming It's Always the Husband a “Top Pick”)

“Campbell’s debut novel is an intriguing whodunit that examines the explosive potential of secrets to destroy friendships, marriages, and lives . . . a page-turner.” —Kirkus Reviews

"Demonstrating diabolical plotting chops and an ability to convincingly conjure settings, Campbell crafts a twisty page-turner." —Publishers Weekly

“Secrets and scandals in an ivy league setting. What could be more riveting? Michele Campbell’s novel is a page-turning Peyton Place.” —Tess Gerritsen

“A brilliant, twisting read that kept me guessing until the final page. A roller coaster friendship among three college roommates ends in murder years later–unless the husband did it. I read my eyes out!” —Janet Evanovich

“A gripping, tangled web of a novel—it pulls you in and doesn’t let you go. I loved it! –Shari LaPena 

"A skillful and addictive story of friendship, betrayal and ultimately love, It’s Always the Husband will keep you turning the pages until its dramatic end." –B.A. Paris

"A compelling and twisting story of friendship, buried secrets, and revenge, It’s Always the Husband gets deep beneath the surface of the ties that bind. Intricately plotted and driven by an undeniable momentum, Michele Campbell’s riveting story grabs on, holds tight, and haunts even after the book is closed. Don’t miss it!” – Lisa Unger

“Secrets and scandals in an ivy league setting. What could be more riveting? Michele Campbell’s novel is a page-turning
Peyton Place." -- Tess Gerritsen, #1 Bestselling author

"A brilliant, twisting read that kept me guessing until the final page. A roller coaster friendship among three college roommates ends in murder years later -- unless the husband did it. I read my eyes out!." -- Janet Evanovich, #1 Bestselling author

About the Author

A graduate of Harvard University and Stanford Law School, MICHELE CAMPBELL worked at a prestigious Manhattan law firm before spending eight years fighting crime as a federal prosecutor in New York City.

Product details

  • File Size: 1070 KB
  • Print Length: 337 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press (May 16, 2017)
  • Publication Date: May 16, 2017
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M4N8ZES
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,276 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Literary Fiction
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Sports Books
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

June 26, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
March 21, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 5, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
May 28, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
July 13, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 16, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
September 16, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

It's Always the Husband: A Novel
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: It's Always the Husband: A Novel