Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on June 2, 2017
Common sense ideas that are dated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2008
This little book is an easy and quick read. The best feature is the checklist items at the end, which gives you a lot to think about. It is also a great way to get started on the road to "living green". It has a lot of information and it isn't complicated at all. It actually has some cute drawings and it is so user friendly that my 12 year old niece read it as well. I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2008
This book was good. It will help individuals get an idea of things they could be doing to become green or at least green up their lives. I wouldn't suggest this to anyone who wants to know the science behind some of the reasons certain chemical are "bad". This book is good for anyone who doesn't know much about the science. It is very helpful in guiding you to places that will help you to green up your life. I would suggest this as a starter book for those who want to know how to start helping the environment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2008
I like to think I'm a bit more informed than the average American in regards to the environment (I'm Canadian and moved here 4 yrs ago) but I must give kudos to this book and suggest that every household keep one on their kitchen counter or coffee table. I'd like to see a page-a-day calendar like this as well. Easy to use, realistic tips.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2009
the book is good for some quick tips on where to get started with being green. Each tip has 3 empty boxes next to it so you can mark which one's you are working on, which one's you would like to work on and then rank yourself at how well you are doing. pretty useful for a place to start.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2006
If you need to have almost all the ideas for ways YOU can reduce your ecological damage of your lifestyle all in one easy to read place -- or know someone who you think is open to being greener but unaware of all the big and little changes one can fairly easily make, this might be a book for you.

If you've been paying attention to ecological, green, and sustainability issues for years there's not much point in this book. All the info in it is widely available on the 'net and other sources free.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
not for the already green - but great intro to living green for those needing a quick inspiration and easy beginning solutions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
I bought this as a gift for a friend who is very eco-friendly. She loved it and was happy that it was environmentally friendly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2008
This book is a very interesting little handbook that lists various things that you can do to make your life greener. You can start out with just a couple little things and then just keep making your life greener and greener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2012
Nothing that I haven't read elsewhere and most web links are no longer active because the book is 4 years old.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse