Kindle Price: $2.99
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Jackson Kross and the Dragon Girl by [Antony, A.J.]
Kindle App Ad

Jackson Kross and the Dragon Girl Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$2.99

Length: 275 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Depth of Lies
"Depth of Lies" by E. C. Diskin
Learn more about this featured book.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"A thrilling fantasy story" --Katie Cross, bestselling and award-winning author of The Network series.

From the Author

Whom is this book targeted at?
I hadn't targeted any specific age group while writing this book, although I feel the YA and NA category would be apt if I'm asked to categorize this. Fans of J.K. Rowling, J.R.R. Tolkien, George R.R. Martin and Christopher Paolini would love this; because most of the writing falls into the genre defined by these authors--penned down in books like Harry Potter, Hobbit, Eragon and A Game of Thrones.

What is this book about?
It's about Jack, a Knight Internee in the modern Otherworld--a world hidden from us using Merlin-Grade magic. He's got a provisional knighthood issued by his Academy of equestrian and magical studies, and to get his Accolades and get dubbed as a knight, he needs to achieve valor points by accomplishing feats.
Jack gets himself entangled with a witch who's set up for the witch trials based on false charges, and he needs to make dreadful choices, the outcome of which can result in dire consequences. It's a battle for justice he fights--dancing between life and death, knighthood and treachery, love and corruption.

What's the Otherworld all about?
Drawn in parallel to the otherworldly concepts I gathered from various cultures and folklore, the Otherworld in my tale is a 21st-century version of a world which skipped the Steam Era and Industrialisation. The main technology here is magic, mostly powered by fairy dust of various breeds of fairies and pixies; and hence it retains a certain medieval flavor. 
The governing body is based on Arthurian principles; and there are some Asian, African and European elements tied into it, just for that extra stroke of imaginative color.
You can read more at my blog: ennfort.com/otherworld

Is this an Arthurian retelling?
Although the Otherworld is based on Arthurian history and heritage, this is not an Arthurian retelling. Only a few elements from the legend exists within this tale. Moreover, the Otherworld is set in a group of islands in the Atlantic, hidden in a fold of space and time. So, even though the setting is medieval, the overall feel is modern due to the New Arthurian Calendar System that unifies the World and the Otherworld.

There's a lot to talk about when it comes to tales of the Otherworld, so read the book for more details on otherworldly chivalry and magical realism.

Product details

  • File Size: 2629 KB
  • Print Length: 275 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: October 31, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075X4G9DQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #98,048 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews
Rated by customers interested in
Young Adult Books
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Children's Books
4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Religion & Spirituality Books
4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on November 8, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
|
on November 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
|
on November 18, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
|
on November 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
1 helpful vote
|

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Jackson Kross and the Dragon Girl
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Jackson Kross and the Dragon Girl