Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Jacques Helleu & Chanel
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$84.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 27, 2007
I have long been a commercial photographer, and I'm yet to find a more inspiring book than this one. With the turn of every page I hear a calling to get up, grab my camera, and do something about it.
Finally a compilation of one of the most artisticly marketed brands around.
Bravo!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2010
The book is large and beautiful but mostly contains pictures of various models used by Chanel. There wasn't any photos of Chanel. Not what I expected.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2007
Simple review: I enjoyed reading this book, even though it's mostly a visual book. Great visuals. I love the historic, but intimate read into the Helleu's family natural talent and business savvy for creativity.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2009
Beautifully bound book in white with a sturdy black hard cover, its stunning and the book itself is no disappointment with loads of photographs and information. definitely worth the buy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2007
A must have for any collector of fashion books. great format, great layout and of course amazing pcs from the long history of this iconic company
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2008
This book is loaded with photos as well as personal and professional information. I devoured the book when I got it and could review it on a daily basis --it's so fun! And pretty!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2007
Chanel is one of the world's most recognized brands, particularly within the luxury arena. I found this volume gorgeous from its presentation to its textual consideration of a very important brilliant individual behind-the-scenes. I highly recommend this volume.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2012
This is a brilliant book full of gorgeous photography chronicling Chanel's ad campaigns over four decades.
The book is large and very heavy, the photos both color & b/w are large and crisp printed on high quality paper.
The majority of the book is visual but the first part is an introduction detailing Mr. Helleu's life and career. The rest of the book is an illustrated encyclopedia from A-Z detailing the various artists and themes used in Chanel's campaigns.
This is a highly recommended book for Chanel's fans and all those interested in beautiful fashion photography. The book would also make a great coffee-table book as it is relatively heavy for book shelves.
N.B. The book comes in a sleek thick black slipcase, while the book itself is white.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2009
This book in a slipcase is a treasure trove on the creative published ads by the "Eye of Chanel" Jacques Helleu creative genius for the famed fashion house. A beautiful coffee table book for the stylish home, most definitely recommended to all Chanel Lovers.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse