Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
34
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on August 10, 2016
Jamie Oliver's recipes are wonderful. Almost all contain products that can easily be located at a regular grocery store. The results are beautiful dishes and everyone will love.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2014
Sold all my cookbooks at a consignment store. You can get anything you want on-line.
I like Jamie and his old cooking shows, but really didn't use this cookbook.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2006
I love Jamie's books! I love all the pictures, the great simple recipes, and insight into Jamie's world.

This book was written during the time when he started training young unemployed kids to become chefs. The chapters include some great unusual salads, cooking without heat, poaching, cooking in pouches, stewing, frying, roasting, grilling, and baking.

There is only one recipe per page, and include a beautiful picture of the prepared product. In between the recipes there are tons of pictures of Jamie, for all the fans out there.:)

These books are definitely a writing from the heart.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
Easy-peasy cooking for the every day Cook.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2012
My wife likes this book. I have used a few of the recipes. Some are very close to what my Mum made, as she was from UK.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
i bought this book for my daughter who really like it for christmas.it is a large book with a lot of pictures.good gift mary
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
this book is a great addition to the tv series Jamies Kitchen which amazon also supplies. it provides a great insight into Jamies fifteen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Chef Jaimie Oliver presents unique dishes from simple and nutritional ingredients. Recipes are easy to follow and varied to meet any taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2014
I love this cookbook. Recipes are explained so well and a wonderful variety of new recipes to try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
I enjoyed the item and hope other persons may be my be inten to buy this item also, it is helpful for cooking I think
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse