BCA Month Beauty Ali: A Life Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now PSFF17_gno



on January 10, 2017
I read the first book by this duo, and found it esoteric, but fascinating. This book was even more obscure and difficult to wade through. Not for the casual reader. Some interesting points, but also, lots of speculation. Deep theological vocabulary. Very heavy on the Gnostic gospels, which are controversial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
The beginning showed how fundamentalist religion and the Catholic Church have taken what Christ preached, and Paul changed, to conform to their ideas. It shows how the Jesus followers believed much differently than the organized religions we have today. However, most of the book deals with Gnosis, and seems to be put on a pedestal. I agreed with some, but not all of their analysis, based on other books I have read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
What a fabulous book of truth!! Every Christian should read this book to understand the real true story of Jesus and early Christianity, instead of the "mythology", that is the current fundamental/literal fairy tale, that Christians have been echoing for centuries!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
This is a very good book and I can see why the romans wanted to use the jesus mythology in an atempt to control the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2007
I loved this book. It clearly shows how religion has developed into its authoritarian nature from what should be a spiritual path. It for the first time in my understanding of Christianity show a truly spiritual side to what has become an unfortunately Hierchical authority driven religion. I believe it shows (indirectly) the reason why more and more westerners are becoming more interested in eastern traditions. Take fer example that it is integral to religious christians that the ressurection and the like must be actual events. Take the teachings of Taoism for instance that teach Lao Tzu was born at over the age of 80. I have never known a taoist teacher to enforce that idea as actual truth but more of a spiritual analogy. Finally! it seems the same is known of the monotheistic religions as well. Fantastic read! 6 stars!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Very interesting indeed. Easy style of writing, too. Definitely recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2016
Yet to read. Gonna scarf it up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2016
Great book! I love this and other titles by Tim Freke.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
Awesome stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
AAA+. Fast delivery! Nice addition to my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse