Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts spring Book House Cleaning siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 193 reviews
on May 22, 2015
Jin-Roh is an anime that often gets overlooked when the greats of the genre are mentioned, and that's really a shame. Jin-Roh tells a story of a man caught up in events that force brutal choices, and the movie doesn't falter in following through on what those choices mean. Aside from the haunting narrative, this is a simply beautiful film to watch. The animation and soundtrack are both superb.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
Just go to YouTube and watch Demolition D's review of this movie. Only thing that can do it justice.
Great quality Blu-Ray, amazing animation, amazing sound effects and music, amazing dark and deep story. What's not to love?!
Highly recommended ^^
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2002
This movie is truly beutifull to look at and the voice acting is top notch.I really enjoyed all of the plot twists ,they make the movie all the more engrossing but then again that's what Oshi does best.You can see the movie was written by Oshi but director Okiura's subtle influence shows through with the more emotion centered parts of the film and the romance between Fuze& Kei(if you've seen GITS or any film directed by Oshi you know he dosn't really concentrate on the characters emotions or romance ect.)The sound ,everything in the movie is flawless,a must see(=
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
An amazing movie that does not have the attention it deserves. Yoko Kano on the OST.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2015
great version of this movie! looks so much better than the dvd!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2017
Short movie, but really worth the watch, even if you're not into anime
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
arrived fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2005
This film was disappointing, overrated and terrible! I liked the look of the federal police costume and the animation was about 7.5 out of 10. But be warned, the action is 1 out of 10! I could not believe how boring this movie was! I was expecting a cool action film concept; this was way off the mark. The dialog was so boring and monotone I fought very hard to stay awake! I felt like someone was telling me a lullaby. The DVD artwork for the movie showcases the cool police armor but the armor could have been left out of the movie and it wouldn't have changed the movie at all? It was only in the movie for about 15 minutes and was very poorly developed in my opinion. It was like some gimic the artists used to trap people into watching the movie?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2015
Unlike previous releases of Jin Roh, the image fills the entire frame. Previously, there was a black border on all sides, but Discotek has eliminated that completely! Props to Discotek for a stellar release, even though this is one of their first blu-ray's.

Note: the picture is slightly shaky, but not that noticable. I suspect that this was also a problem in previous releases, but was not as noticeable due to the windowboxing.

Edit: The ending song is blanked out on the English track, however it is fully intact on the Japanese track. For some reason, there are English translated credits included as an extra, also with the ending music intact. Very confusing!
55 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2002
There are few movies that leave me breathless.
"Perfect blue" did, but other than that I can't remember the last time I just sat and stared with my mouth hanging open as the credit titles roled up across the screen.
Jin-roh is more intense and powerfull than any anime I have ever seen. Of course it seems foolish to compare it to the likes of Akira, or Ghost in the shell, because they both are much more action oriented and Jin-roh is it's own thing.
Some people have called it "boring" others "purely political". Well, I don't know what movie they were watching, because the Jin-roh that I saw was about complex people, real emotions, devistating truths in other words heart gripping drama. Sure, there was a little politics in it too, but don't let that scare you off.
For action buffs there's even a fair share of decent action sprinkled throughout the movie. For me it never got boring. I can only recommend that people stay with it untill the end. The heart shattering climax is worth the wait. That and the wonderful score pushes the movie up into a league of its own.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$5.99
$16.99

Need customer service? Click here