Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 59 reviews
on August 27, 2015
A lot of unique pop-ups with their own way of movement from buildings to robot men. This book is very detailed for people who love the visual aspects of Leonardo da Vinci's inventions. It even has little pockets with more interactive things like a parachute man and bridge sticks. The pages are thick and hold up very well with the large aspects of each pop-up. I wouldn't recommend it to any very little kids as they are likely to break this more easily then simpler pop-up books but it's a good way to teach his ideas to any child willing to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
My fiance got this for me for valentines day. This was a perfect gift for me and im glad she remembered i had a wishlist saved on amazon. I knew that the book was short and included a small amount of facts but the main thing is the engineering behind the pullouts. At first the book needed to be opened and the joints\folds needed to be assisted to open and move in the proper place. After fooling with it for a few seconds the whole book opens and works with no issues. Very amazing to see some of the inventions function, specially being a pull out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
What a wonderful book! Well made and it makes you want to jump into every page. The way each page unfolds into some amazing part of history is wonderful!Just keep away from small children because the 3 dimensional pages are intriguing to young ones eyes and fingers....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2010
I actually ended up buying more than one copy of this book for gifts (including one for myself!) Adults and kids alike are fascinated with all the informations and the pop-ups. It is a nicely made book.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
I bought this for my 11 year old grandson. However,I wondered if he would enjoy it and if he would appreciate the amazing mind and forward thinking of Leonardi da Vinci. He absolutely did. In fact he couldn't put it down and thanked me for it over and over.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2014
I love this book! Haven't had a pop-up book since I was a kid. They're just as much fun now as they were back then. Definitely a keeper -- great coffee table book, too; I know my friends will enjoy playing with it as much as I do. MORE, PLEASE!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
This is a very good idea to make the diary looking that real with working Leonardo models. However, the overall impression is contraversial as you see real objects with wires etc. but some pop-ups do not work as they should.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2010
A fascinating book with very detailed imagery & pop-ups...a few even took it to a second level using pull tabs or string. Gave it as a gift and just had to have one for myself too!
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2015
Awsome book for the intrigued minds of budding children! makes them think in logical mechanical terms and in 3D not flat boring 2D! Da Vinci keeps giving back to the world in even in the modern day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
This book makes a smart gift for smart people. That doesn't sound right when referring to a popup book, but when the popups have details about Leonardo da Vinci's inventions written on them, the word smart becomes an understatement. History buffs, engineers, and those who have a love of the arts would enjoy this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse