Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery March Birthstone Book House Cleaning GimmeDanger GimmeDanger GimmeDanger  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Elton John Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on January 3, 2007
This is definitely NOT instructional -- it's purely inspirational. Great ski house warming gift too. For young and old it's just classic extreme ski set to great music but with a home movie feel and Warren Miller's great running monologue. The perfect background movie to après ski get togethers.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2012
Some of these videos were great. However, two of them were older videos and I couldn't hear the commentary over the background music. It seemed that they mixed these improperly and someone reversed which sound should have been louder. They are still good for watching, but Warren Miller's humor is lost due to not being able to hear what he is saying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2009
I am a huge Warren Miller fan and all his DVD's are amazing...they are not educational, they will not teach you how to ski...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2013
Always exciting...we had this playing during a big après ski party. Gave people who didn't know each other something to talk about... Lots of WHOA's...had other warren millers playing in other rooms...the bloopers are crazy..well so are these amazing skiers..scenery spectacular...amazing video ...no one shoots like this but w.m..... We have given them as gifts to other skier friends ...I was surprised they were not familiar...but are now hooked too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
A fun journey back in time for my husband and I as we remember ski trips when we were younger. It is especially fun to share these films with our daughters who get a kick at the complete 80's-ish of it all, and still marvel at the great locales and laugh at the same jokes and lift failures that their parents did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
All but steep and deep look good and have good audio. the transfer on Steep and Deep is so bad its not really watchable. audio is not tracked right and goes from low to loud with the music being too much. the video is alright but VHS quality. the others were fine
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2013
Very authentic look at ski history with these four films representing a sample of the progression of skiing from the 70's through to the 00's. If you can't be there on the slopes then enjoying these films is the next best thing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2013
I have seen most of Warren Miller's movies and own a lot of them, but Thru the decades is one of the best collection of desks that he's made or that you'll find.
It's a great collection for any skiing enthusiast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2011
Another must have for winter sports fans. Amazing footage of fearless skiing. Received the DVD in great shape with plastic wrap.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2015
A must have if you are a Warren Miller fan. The perfect thing to watch before/during ski season to get you in the mood to shred the slopes. Steep and deep is our favorite but they are all awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse