Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Judge Dredd [Blu-ray]
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Joseph Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now STEM

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$9.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 6, 2002
This is just a movie adapted from a comic book. Fans of Judge Dredd or comic books can enjoy this action flick or not. There are worst comic book movies out their and Judge Dredd is not one of them, so remember this is just a fun ADAPTION, sit back and enjoy the action or shut up until you can do a better movie, if you can even make a movie since you critics make it sound so easy! Hey "True" the movie could have been better, but so can every other comic movie, with more money, better actors, technology, and so on. For us fans it's all we have till somthing better comes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2009
It would be impossible for me to sum up the love i have for this movie, organize that love into a linear written account, and then fit it all on the space provided here. What can possibly be said about the Judge? The whole premise is that in the future "One man is judge, jury, and executioner" and that one man is Stallone. Prepare yourself for a whirl-wind adventure packed full of witty one-liners from Stallone, Assante, and Shneider. A guaranteed delight to anyone who buys it. Highly recommend to anyone who considers their dvd collection to be worth a grain of salt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
Classic 90s big sci-fi action movie. If you like those kind of movies it’s a must see.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2001
Yet another great Sylvester Stallone movie. This certainly isn't for those who like very serious movies--but this movie is really fun! It's a nice break from pure die-hard action, suspense movies (don't get me wrong I love action and suspense movies!). I do think Stallone is worthy to be called the greatest actor of all times! I really think the movie depicts how life is getting to be, although it's certainly not this bad yet.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2015
A movie you can watch every couple of months and see new things it the acting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
Okay movie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2010
The biggest disappointment is that you have to watch this DVD version in a small black box on your TV screen. I could not believe that watching it full screen was not an option. I thought the quality of the DVD play was awful too. I have always loved this movie as it slows down with it's amazing soundtrack. I know this film is not very popular but I still hope it eventually comes out on blue-ray. Even though Sylvester Stallone has been critical of this piece of work, I still think it is one of his best and it is something to be proud of!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
Okay, so I'm a Dredd fan. I watched the new version that came out in 2012 and decided to resurrect this dinosaur. It's cheesy. It's got over the top acting, and the only part of the comics it does follow is that there's a Judge named Dredd and he has a brother named Rico. If you're a Judge Dredd fan, watch it. It's not terrible. It's not great either! For example, the Judges Council consits of Judges from different eras of the comic - all in one place! And the one that actually was the savior for Mega-City One turns out to be the bad guy! Just makes you wish producers and writers would actually READ the stuff they base their movies on instead of throwing it out and making a B-Movie with it. I mean you have a pretty good cast: Max Von Sydow, Armen Assante, and...that weenie guy from Deuce Bigalow (who plays comic relief). If you consider yourself a SERIOUS Judge Dredd fan and haven't seen this piece of garbage, then STAY AWAY! But if you're looking for an amusing flick that may give you some ideas for the Judge Dredd RPG, then check it out. Either way, I watched it three times during the rental period.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 1999
The first part (a.k.a. the first 15 minutes) are pretty cool, with Sly as some sort of human version of Robocop. But then the plot kicks in and he loses the flashy armor and weapons and such and it turns quickly into a Total Recall rip-off...except he's got a dopey side-kick. Art direction is nice, but they could do better than the bargain-basement CGI they popped for. Sly and Judge Dredd deserve better than this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 1999
It is not in a DTS, but if you like spectacular sound Judge Dred is one of the best so far. I own almost thirty DVD titles, but this is the one I love to show to everyone who come to visit me. I rate ten stars for this title. I don't care about the story line. What do you out of your DVD? Isn't it sound or picture quality? Two thumbs up for Sylvester Stallone. Why haven't him made any more movies?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse