Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Judy Garland In Hollywood: Her Greatest Movie Hits - Original Soundtrack Performances 1936-1963

5.0 out of 5 stars 24 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, October 27, 1998
$23.98 $4.74

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

23 tracks-77 minutes' worth-of Judy's greatest movie performances, including The Texas Tornado from Pigskin Parade (her 1936 feature-film debut); Over the Rainbow from The Wizard of Oz; I'm Nobody's Baby from Andy Hardy Meets Debutante ; the title song from For Me and My Gal; The Trolley Song from Meet Me in St. Louis; The Man That Got Away from A Star Is Born ; By Myself from I Could Go On Singing , and more, many for the first time in stereo!


Judy Garland's almost 30 years in the movie industry provide some of her brightest moments. And Judy Garland in Hollywood is a near-perfect retrospective of her classic vocals for The Wizard of Oz, For Me and My Gal, Meet Me in St. Louis, Easter Parade, and numerous other celluloid musical favorites. She swings on tunes like "The Trolley Song" (from St. Louis), and on A Star Is Born's "Gotta Have Me Go with You," she shows the vocal finesse and maturity of her later years. Of the 23 cuts, there's not a single dud, and the sound quality is excellent. Few collections more accurately show a career from start to finish: on "The Texas Tornado," we hear a 14-year-old girl brimming with confidence and bounce, but by 1962's "Little Drops of Rain," Garland's pacing has slowed, her voice more full-throated and autumnal. A great set. --Jason Verlinde

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Texas Tornado
  2. Dear Mr. Gable/You Made Me Love You (I Didn't Want To Do It)
  3. Over The Rainbow
  4. I'm Nobody's Baby
  5. F.D.R. Jones
  6. For Me And My Gal
  7. The Trolley Song
  8. The Boy Next Door
  9. On The Atchison, Topeka, And The Santa Fe
  10. Look For The Silver Lining
  11. Mack The Black
  12. Easter Parade
  13. Johnny One Note
  14. Last Night When We Were Young (Outtake)
  15. Happy Harvest
  16. Friendly Star
  17. Get Happy
  18. Gotta Have Me Go With You
  19. The Man That Got Away
  20. Little Drops Of Rain
  21. Hello Bluebird
  22. By Myself
  23. I Could Go On Singing

Product details

  • Audio CD (October 27, 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Rhino
  • ASIN: B00000C41F
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 24 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #114,510 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Judy Garland Store

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 24 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

September 8, 2005
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 8, 1999
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 7, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 27, 2006
Format: Audio CD
7 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 9, 2007
Format: Audio CD
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: judy garland