Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning ballerss3 ballerss3,
image-map-link=rect  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

  • Juice
  • Customer reviews

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$18.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 241 reviews
on March 6, 2017
good movie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2017
Great film, most of the extras are archive stuff, new interviews are done though and a commentary track. The picture quality is well done too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2017
Tupac's first film is amazing. Pac really shows he is ready to take on the film industry with no hesitation. He nails his role as Roland Bishop, great film! Omar Epps, Khalil Kain & Jermain Hopkins also show that they are bright upcoming black actors in the film industry. Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2000
This is a engaging film about getting respect or "juice", albeit being the wrong way. "Juice" is about four buddies (Omar Epps, Tupac Shakur, Khalil Kain, Jermaine Hopkins) whose lives are torn apart when one of them get ahold of a gun, convinces his friends to join him in robbing a local bodega, and accidently kills the proprietor. That starts a horrific chain of events when certain people end up getting shot, including two of the four friends, all at the hand of Bishop (Tupac Shakur). Although I was not much of a fan of Tupac Shakur's music, I really loved him as an actor. His intensity in the role of Bishop in "Juice" was powerful. He was truly chilling, especially when he theatens Quincy aka "Q" (Omar Epps) in a school hallway and tells him, "I AM crazy, but you know what? I don't give a $#@*!" Then he proceeds to tell Q that he doesn't care about anyone, not even himself because he knows that he's no good. Whoa!!! In his mind, being a thug was his way of getting respect. Tupac, no doubt, would have gone on to become one of the greatest young dramatic actors of our time. It's such a tragedy that he was taken from us, but thank God we still have Pac to watch on video.

Omar Epps, aside from being nice eye candy, gives a great performance as well as "Q", the kid who loves music and has big dreams of becoming a professional DJ. This is the way he wants to obtain respect, and rightfully so. "Q" is torn between being loyal to his friends and going to the police when Bishop's homicidial behavior gets dangerously out of control. Ultimately he decides that he has to be the one to stop Bishop, but at the same time he fears for his own life. Look for En Vogue member Cindy Herron in a role as Omar's older girlfriend. I really enjoyed this movie and after owning it for years on VHS, I'm finally getting the DVD. An excellent film to watch that teaches hard lessons about following along with a crowd. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2016
for Tupac love
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
It definitely met my expectations.I always love a 25th anniversary blu ray or dvd of a movie.This is one of my favorite movies,so I was just waiting on it to come out.I am happy its finally here,and if anyone purchases this blu ray....they will be too!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2016
"Juice" (1992) is both a classic Hip Hop film and a realistic story of self-destruction. This film features both Tupac Shakur and Omar Epps' break-out performances. Samuel L. Jackson appears here in one of his early supporting roles. "Juice" also features one of the best soundtracks I've ever heard in a motion picture. I don't want to give away spoilers, so I'll leave it at that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2016
I'm in the movie (in a telephone scene with Omar Epps, just before the bar gets robbed) so of course I love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2017
bought for someone else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2017
Juice is a true classic in every sense of the word. Very engaging.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here