Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: KONG Extreme Ball, Dog Toy, Medium/Large
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Size: Medium/Large|Color: Black|Change
Price:$7.13+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 15, 2011
Purchased for a 2-1/2 year old Pit / American Bulldog. She's played with this, non-stop, for the past week. When she's tired, she carries it to the couch and rests her chin on it. There are some small "dent" marks, but no missing pieces/chunks. She is a powerhouse with very strong jaws. When she tries to bear down and do real damage, it nicely slips out of her mouth due to saliva on the ball. Excellent ball for a pittie! Solid rubber. Larger than a tennis ball, smaller than a softball.

Update: 1/25/12 - Ball survived this long. Still pretty much intact, but she's gotten it to the point where she can get little pieces off. She is obsessed with this ball - it is her constant companion. I will keep a backup onhand as long as they make this ball.
review image
77 comments| 282 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2011
I have a German Shepherd that chews EVERYTHING to bits, tennis balls don't even make it back from one game of fetch. I've tried all manner of balls, and they all either get chewed up in the first few minutes or they don't fit in the chuckit-which is the only way I have of running the energy out of the pup! This ball has been going on daily playtime runs for over a month now, and there are STILL no signs of teeth marks (let me pause here and gasp incredulously). I'm ordering more JUST IN CASE I lose this one, because there's no going back- this is the ONLY ball for me and my shepherd!

Follow-up: The "small" size is the same size as a tennis ball, and PERFECT for a chuck-it :D
44 comments| 140 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
I bought this for my dog on a whim while ordering dog food. He normally favors the rubber chuck-it balls, but since this arrived it has been his go-to for fetch. It's solid, so he hasn't been able to make even a slight dent in it yet (and he is a power chewer).

The only downside is that it is really heavy! Don't let your dog drop it on your foot when he brings it back. You'll regret it immediately.
review image
11 comment| 90 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
It's a solid rubber ball with a hole down the middle. When you employ said hole, this little gem makes a dandy winch cable stopper for ATV sized winches. No more sucking the cable ferule through the fairlead - and destroying both in the process.
review image
11 comment| 128 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2012
I adopted a young American Pit Bull Terrier about a month ago, and I've been struggling to find toys that she can't completely destroy in less than a day. This Kong is one of the few toys that survives her jaws. Best of all, she loves this ball! She carries it around, plays fetch with it, or just sits on her bed chewing it. And it seems like a pretty safe toy, at least in the sense that she can't swallow it. Definitely better than tennis balls!

UPDATE - This did withstand my dog's chewing habits longer than other Kongs, but she still managed to destroy it in less than a month. I will consider getting another one; it's probably the longest-lasting out of all the toys I've tried so far.
review image review image
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2011
My 65lbs pit mix is a very destructive chewer. Tennis balls... destroyed in minutes. 'Indestructible' toys... he finds a way. This ball is by far is favorite toy, and mine too because he cannot eat it.

Its got a good weight to it, you can toss it pretty far and it bounces really well. It doesn't float so don't take it to the beach. It is smooth rubber so it does feel slimy when covered in slobber, but I don't mind.
11 comment| 88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I have an American Bully who is roughly 55lbs and he is quite a chewer. He loves playing catch but tends to chew up the tennis balls (or any other ball for that matter) that he can get his paws on. I have had this ball for a while now and he has not been able to put a dent in it. He plays catch with it more than sitting and chewing on it, but even when he does chew on it - his saliva makes the ball fairly slick so he doesn't do much damage. This ball gets plenty of use daily, and I am glad it has lasted so long. Great buy!
review image
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
this ball is the absolute BEST thing I have bought my dog. He is a champion chewer, we have had this for 3 weeks and he chews it at night to settlew also during day at times. There is not a tooth mark in it! Will buy more to have one everywhere
Adding to this review almost a year later, he STILL has this ball, it does have little pieces out of it, but he will spend 20- 30 min at a time going at it. This is only because of the hole in it, but do not let that stop you! This ball has withstood an 18 month old male pit for almost a year.... Give it 6 stars Added a photo not sure how well will show up
review image
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
Just got a 16month old bull terrier. Her owner made a claim she had no toys because she was a heavy chewer. I was a bit iffy to buy this product due to her last owner saying kong toys were no match for her, she shredded her last kong toys. However I decided to buy this extreme ball to see how well she does. It's her favorite toy. Due to her producing a lot of saliva the ball easily falls out. After two days there are little teeth marks but nothing too concerning and no deep puncture bites. Only thing this product hurts when the dog drops it on the toes but seeing her happy and drooling is well worth the money, just painful on my foot. Just ordered another one so she has one to take outside. She went at it today for 3 hours and still no deep markings. And yes she is an aggressive chewer and this product amazed me. I really don't know what kind of dogs can go threw this ball is 20minutes, she's been gnawing at it and nothing but tiny surface marks.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
My pitbull ate through this in less than 5 minutes. Other black kong products have held up to his chewing. Not this one! Wouldn't recommend this for heavy biters.
11 comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 46 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here