Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 218 reviews
on January 16, 2017
It doesn't matter if you don't read this book on Christmas. It will remind you of Christmas spirit anyway. Warmth, kindness, and primarily family are the main elements, this book talks about. Family ties are the strongest thing that has ever existed and this is the time when you are supposed to be together.

Carol Kane is a girl who believes in Christmas spirit. Well, it's normal when you have a real Santa Claus for a father. She has only one goal - to show the Hanson family, especially to Ben, that Santa really exists. She's going to take the job as a nanny to Ben's beautiful children and show them that Christmas can be fun.

I like this novel, because it brings joy, happiness, and peace. It shows us we should be thankful for our lives, at least once a year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2016
A beautiful new take on Christmas, complete with emotional roller coasters, doubt, belief and of course, love. Carol has been given a task this Christmas by her father, and she'll only have a few days to complete it, but it won't be easy to convince Ben that Santa exists. But when she shows up on his doorstep at two in the morning announcing she's his new "au pair", he starts to question his sanity regarding hiring a young woman to move in with them to help take care of his children while his sister is on holidays. What will it take to convince this modern day scrooge that Santa and the North Pole actually do exist? And what will it cost Carol?
This fun filled story will have you melting in no time at all. A wonderful Christmas story to be read all year round.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2016
the premise of this book is quite good. it's so nice to see Santa Clause's daughter, because we usually see the son. i love the plot and how the story goes.

since this is romance and a novella, i guess i couldn't blame them of falling in love so easily... i just think that more details about their feelings and elaborate it would be a good thing to read. because i just feel like it's just physical attraction...

the story though is really nice, the ending was quite rash but in totality, i love the resolution! i actually swooned and it made me want to read on.

pretty good Christmas story! i truly think it has a potential to be a full length novel. i actually think a novel of this will be so good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2016
Although a bit short for my liking, this was a fun and funny read. Santa gets a letter from a little girl asking him to bring happiness to her Daddy. So of course he wants to deliver. He drops off Carol to help the single parent of two not only believe in the magic of Christmas but keep him from taking joy away from all the children with a book he's writing on parenting and the myth of Christmas! Then all tinsel breaks loose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
Carol Cane is a Claus on a mission: to teach Ben Hansen to love Christmas before he publishes a children's book that will take all the joy out of the North Pole's favorite holiday. Ben Hansen is a disappointed father of two who can't figure out why the new live-in nanny is turning his house into a miniature Santa-land or--worse yet--why he's beginning to like it.

This is a very light, very enjoyable romance. Most of the chemistry is between Carol and Ben's wonderful kids with the romance playing a secondary role, but it is full of cute scenes, witty dialog, and holiday cheer, and the byplay between Ben and Carol as she tries to "get Daddy into bed" is priceless.

I didn't read this book until after the holiday season, which gave me a chance to sit down and revel in the holiday spirit after the stress and bustle of Christmas were over. A truly enjoyable read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
Santa's daughter is on a mission for her father to bring Christmas to a non-believer and his kids. With the help of a few elves, the magic of the season, and Santa, love finds them. A cute, clean romance.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2016
This is a cute little Christmas story that could easily be a Hallmark movie. Simplistic. Quick read. Had a little mild language and innuendo but not much.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
This was a cute and quick Christmas read. Santa's daughter must convince a widower with two children that Santa is real. Because this is a novella, there wasn't time for a lot of character development and the love interest had to be compressed into a few pages. I found myself rooting for Ben to believe in Santa Claus and the joy of the Christmas season. I am much more forgiving when I read Christmas stories and I really enjoyed this heartwarming story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2016
A bah humbug father, two lonely children with Santa's daughter thrown in this short story gets you believing in Santa again. A fun read to get you ready for Christmas!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2016
Miss Kane's Christmas by Caroline Mickelson is my first read by this author.

I thought the premise was fun and enjoyable. There's lots of emotional turmoil to work through on both sides, Carol's and Ben's.

Loved how Carol went all Christmas crazy with this scrooge-like Ben and all the magic of Christmas that pervaded the story. The children are cute and the elves provide comic relief. A clean and wholesome romantic read for the yuletide season. A good length for the story and well written.

I'd like to read more by this author. Thankfully, there seem to be more Christmas books by her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse