Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 32 reviews
on August 15, 2013
Warning: If you try to watch this for the plot, you'll hate everythign about it. If you DON'T watch it for the plot, and go into it just for the ecchi, you'll love everything about it.

Okay, let me summarize: Big breasted fox demon who tries to have sex with the shot boy every day, even in public. Flat-chested monotone-speaking wolf-demon who is equally flirtatious and closer to his age who is okay with being the one he ends up cheating on her for in the future. Tons of panties, breasts, cleavage, and also... there is a photo gallery. The photo gallery is amazingly ecchi! This anime is very sexy and fun to watch. Also, I laughed very hard many times while watching it. The ending could have been done better, but I won't rate it any less than five stars.

Now, if only this dvd would come in already... (I already ordered it. It's two days late).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
I bought this for curiosity and I was actually enjoyed by it. The animation was nice and the episodes were pretty funny. I found this series a little more entertaining than I thought it was going to be at first. Lovely story of love and beautiful girls.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
Figured I should start the review with this disclaimer/warning, so that you know exactly what you're getting with this show. Definitely not a show to recommend to kids.

Warning, this show is very HEAVY on ecchi content (think girls wearing very revealing outfits, if anything at all), with a lot of allusion towards sexual content (though it never happens, although the included OVA does get really close to it). In fact, the main heroine, Chizuru, constantly tries to force the main hero, Kouta, into doing naughty things with her almost once an episode, but he largely resists it. If you're not into that type of stuff, this show may not be for you. There is a lot of comedy in this show as well, but if you don't want to deal with the ecchi elements, you may want to try another anime.

Story-wise, this is a show about a boy, Kouta, who is attending a high school where some youkai (Japanese word for demons) also attend, mainly to learn about human life and culture so they can adapt and live in a world dominated by humans. He runs into Chizuru almost immediately, and she becomes obsessed with him almost instantly. He later finds out that she's actually a 400 year old kitsune (Japanese for "fox"). Throughout the series, he learns to handle her antics, as well as those around him, including a second girl also attempting to get into his pants, Nozumu, who forms the other part of the love triangle in this show.

Aside from the previously mentioned ecchi, this show is mostly slice-of-life, which shows the character's everyday lives and how they go about it, along with lots of fantasy and comedy thrown into it. Some battles do take place, but most of the violence is largely cartoonish and mostly meant to be funny. Overall, it's not too the greatest nor most memorable anime ever, but if you like ecchi material, this show delivers it in spades.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
I would give it 5 stars if it actually worked on a normal dvd player or game console. Works on a pc so thats fine atleast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
She is a fox, He is a high-school boy.In her human form she wants to make him love only her. Everyone is trying to keep them apart yet she keeps trying to use her sex apeal to seduce him.
A lot of breast exposure and embarassing situations for him,yet he does love her but wants to wait.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
Kanokon is one of my favorite series, and this thing goes above and beyond. It has 4 DVDs total, and it rocks. Along with the episodes and the OVAs, it also has a ton of special features, including some great picture galleries of a lot of the characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2016
this dvd would not play in my machine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2013
this item is great I love this anime and its manga it is a very good anime with comedy and that sense of harem would recommend it to anyone who loves this type of anime or just love fox girls lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
Love this series and how fun it is. Sure some fan service but hey that's how some anime are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Not bad, story was half way decent. Looking for 2nd season to see what pans out. Would like to see more carector devolopment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse