BCA Month Salon Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment TNF TNF TNF  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 2, 2016
Used to power a Canon T3 inside of a photobooth enclosure. I had zero trouble plugging everything in and keeping the camera going. The setup was left on overnight at a wedding and was able to take 800+ pictures and stay on for 12 hours (forgot to shut it down) with zero issues. Performed exactly as needed.

The battery part was a direct fit for the camera battery compartment there is a rubber cutout already designed into the camera that the cord will fit into. All plugs were stable and had no faulty connections.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
This power adapter kit works perfectly for powering my Canon Rebel T5. This kit includes an AC adapter, a plug that connects the adapter to the wall, and a fake battery that you plug the adapter into and insert into the battery compartment of the camera. It’s silly that Canon doesn’t use a standard plug for a power adapter, and instead makes you use a fake battery like this, but this adapter works the exact same way that the official Canon one does for a fraction of the price. This arrangement means that it’s tough to swap a battery for this adapter (or vice versa) while it is on a tripod, but that’s true of any power adapter solution for this camera.

The Kapaxen power adapter doesn't make any sort of whining noise like the cheaper power supply I bought from Neewer did, so it’s perfect for video or surveillance use. It fit into my camera perfectly once I opened the little rubber flap on the camera near the battery door to let the cord pass through.

It may feel a little cheap and lightweight, and installing it while on a tripod may be annoying, but it gets the job done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2017
Have been using this a couple times a week for about 4 months now, and it works great! Much easier than recharging batteries all the time. Power brick gets a little warm, but not enough to cause problems. I would recommend it to friends, and will be buying another one if I ever need to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2017
First one was DOA. I'm glad I tried again - it's a very useful thing to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2017
Seem cheaply made. Yet works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
I just want to say this one thing:

If you buy the $160.00 name brand AC Power Adapter for you Canon DSLR, you are probably not a very smart person.

This product works perfectly and absolutely cannot fathom why anyone would voluntarily spend over 10x more on the SAME
thing for a brand name.

It's lightweight, durable, and does it's job.

Great product!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2017
DOES NOT WORK WITH CANON T5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
Didn't have near the issues other users were reporting. I quickly found the black rubber flap that moves out of the way. That flap allows you to route the power cord out of the side of the camera and close the battery door. Once I did that, no problems. I had my camera mounted on a tripod and left it powered for several hours at a time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
Works well, but the adapter piece that goes in the camera is a little touchy and disconnects from the terminals easily. An easy enough fix to get some thin foam (even a folded up piece of paper worked for a temporary measure) but it did cause some trouble until I figured out what the problem was.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
This product works perfectly well with my canon as indicated in the write-up on the product. I would state that there were no directions which came with the product with how to assemble the cord/adapter however it is rather simple. This is a reasonable price for an item that makes it possible to use the Canon in video mode for a lengthy period of time without the concern of the battery wearing out. I highly recommend this product. The key to operating the adapter is to make sure you plug it into the item shown that looks like the battery and then slip it into the camera where you would normally have the battery. There is a small piece of rubber on the camera that adjusts to allow the cord to hang out of the battery container opening. The latch must be securely closed otherwise the camera will not turn on. It is not complicated but until you have figured it out it might seem so. I would say that the cord is not especially long so you might need an extension cord depending on where you are setting up the camera/tripod for use.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse