Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$9.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
on January 26, 2013
This is a good book for kids to use along with class instruction. If you want to help your child to practice what he/she learned in class, proper respect for the Dojo, etc then this book is for you. Keep in mind different martial art systems may have some variances to the techniques in the book but for the most parts the basics are the same for any karate class.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2016
It was very hard for me to tell the age appropriateness for this book. I wish I could have seen more interior details. Turns out it was too beginner for what we needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2016
Purchased for grandson. He loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2016
my grandchildren love it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
Bought this for my grandson and he loved it. It is simple an great for beginners learning karate. It shows pictures of the moves used in karate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
good book good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2010
This is the best karate book for kids I have ever seen! It is full of important things to know especially if you are first time Karate parents. It has a great deal of information about what Karate is, the fitness aspect of it,what you should look for in finding a school, how to be aware of schools who would take your money, what you should wear, rules of the "Dojo" warm ups and warm downs, Karate techniques, and much more information.
Just a word of advice. If you go to a school for the first time, and they will not let you watch then run the other way!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2008
This Karate book is just great! My 8 year old reads it. It helped him visually to understand poses, kicks, blows, etc. A good review as well as introduction to Karate. I'm glad we purchased it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2009
I gave this book to my granddaughter. She has not really mentioned the book. She did say her and her mom read it for her reading time. I hope she is also learning the steps too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
It's not too easy but makes them work. It's a good intro for them. Just have some room for the kicks. And they do push ups and crunches that not all kids are up to at first, so be there to show your kids knee pushups and to give them some encouragement. The kids on the video are in good shape and have good form. Your kids might not be at first :)

- Joe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse